You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Seven-Day Universe - Part 2

in #religion7 years ago

Greetings, @protegeaa,

Thanks for reading, and for your substantive comment.

"...the Church has no particular grace or promise by God to have infallibility in matters of science."

I couldn't agree more. It is nonetheless part of our humanity to have and express a driving curiosity to know and learn about these things, and discussing them certainly makes my life more interesting.

And, though Jesus/God needs no "defenders," I revel in sharing the Glory of his that I see revealed in creation, and pointing out alternative ways of looking at things. I think Dr. Humphrey's ideas are well worth considering and experimenting with, to the extent possible.

"He may have made the world in a way we really don't understand."

While that is certainly a possibility, I'm not going to abandon the attempt. ;)

Thanks again for your visit here. I hope you may find other writing in my blog of interest and value as well.

Sort:  

Thanks for the response! I certainly don't recommend we abandon the attempt-on the contrary, I support seeking truth wherever it is found: both in faith and in the natural world.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64155.87
ETH 3422.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59