Beyond The Grave. (Featuring @johnnyyash as Author)

in #religion8 years ago

Today I hear many people saying, "I don't believe in religion, I believe in science". There are some things that science can't explain. Near-death experiences (NDEs) are reported by an estimated 200,000 Americans a year. Almost all near death experiences include people experiencing heaven, hell, or both. There are many amazing near death experiences that would give you the chills. I hope you enjoy.

![ghost20c8f.jpg] ()

Howard and Marcia Storm

An atheist art professor was brought to hell, during a terrifying near death experience. This experience has caused Howard Storm to completely change his life for the better. "I was a double atheist," says Howard Storm. At 27 years old, Howard became an art professor at Northern Kentucky University. "I was a know-it-all college professor, and universities are some of the most closed-minded places there are," he adds.

howardstorm8c00f.jpg
Source

Howard and his wife Marcia were getting ready to end their three week trip in Europe. He was in charge of an art tour that went throughout the continent. They arrived back at their Paris hotel. Once Howard reached his room, he yelled and fell to the floor in pain. Howard's first thought was that he was shot, but he couldn't see anyone with a gun. "I had a perforation of the small stomach, known as the duodenum," he remembers. His wife quickly called the doctor while he was in excruciating pain on the ground.

"They said I needed surgery immediately," He states. "It's like having a burst appendix. I was told that if they don't get to it within five hours, you're probably going to die."

Paris is apart of a socialized healthcare system. Unfortunately, it is not to your best interest to get sick on a Saturday. Howard mentions, "French doctors do seven surgeries a week, and after they do the seven surgeries, they take the weekend off".

While his intestines were leaking into his abdominal cavity, the hospital did not offer any pain medicine. They gave Howard a bed with no sheets or pillow. He was laying there for 10 hours without any assistance. A nurse comes into the room later that night and informs that there isn't a doctor available and she would try again the following day.

"I had been struggling very hard to stay alive, but when she said there was no doctor, I knew it was time to stop fighting," Howard says. The thought of death scared him. "I was terrified of dying because it meant lights out, the end of the story," he adds. "It seemed horrible that at 38-years-old, when I felt powerful and successful in my life, it would all come to an end in such a ridiculously pitiful way." Howard said farewell to his wife and told her to let the rest of his family and friends goodbye. He went unconscious.

Out of Body

Howard had a very strange out-of-body experience. He was standing next to his bed and looking at himself laying there. While standing, he noticed he didn't feel any pain. He felt more alive than he felt when he was living and his senses were more heightened. He was trying to communicate with his wife and another man that was in the room. They couldn't hear him, which started making him angry. "I was glad I didn't have the pain, but also I was very confused and disturbed by the situation."

He started hearing people calling him by his name from outside of the room. They kept uttering, "Come with us," they said. "Hurry up, let's go." He asked, "Are you from the doctor?". "I need to have surgery. I'm sick and I've been waiting a long time.""We know all about you," one said. "We've been waiting for you. It's time for you to go. Hurry up."

Howard starting following them down a dark narrow hallway. "They took me on a very long journey through a grey space that got increasingly darker and darker," he described. After walking for a long time, Howard became curious why he wasn't tired after having such a bad day.

darktunnelb17fb.jpg
Source

"Where are we going? Howard asked. "How come it's taking so long? What is the doctor's name?"

"Shut up," one said. "Be quiet," another said. "Don't ask questions."

Howard began growing scared, and wasn't sure if he should follow these "guides" anymore. "Finally it was so dark I was terrified and I said, ‘I'm not going any farther. I want to go back'." "You're almost there," one replied. Howard stopped walking. "I'm not going any farther," he aggressively stated. A fight breaks out and Howard was outnumbered. "We had a big fight and the fight turned into them annihilating me, which they did slowly and with much relish," he says. "Mostly they were biting and tearing at me. This went on for a long time. They did other things to humiliate and violate me which I don't talk about."

The Light Shines

Howard eventually fell to the ground ripped to shreds. He didn't move for a few minutes and heard a voice inside his head say, ‘Pray to God'. He was thinking that he didn't believe in God. Then he heard the voice a second time, ‘Pray to God'. He didn't know how to pray. He thought it sounded like his own voice asking this of him. After hearing the voice a third time he started thinking back when he was a child in Sunday school. After having difficulty thinking of something to pray, he yells out, "The Lord is my shepherd and I shall not want…"

After these people hear him shout this prayer, they become angrier. "There is no God and nobody can hear you" and added, "If you keep praying we will really hurt you". Howard noticed whenever he prayed they would start moving backwards away from him. He started to scream out bits and pieces of the Lord's Prayer. Anything he could remember was coming out of his mouth. Eventually these people moved further away from him.

As he was laying on the ground he started to remember how he didn't live the best life. "Whatever life was supposed to be about, I missed it," says Howard. "What I received was what I deserved and the people who attacked me were people like me. They were my kindred spirits. Now I will be stuck with them forever." He started to remember back when he was younger and would say, "Jesus Loves Me". He could feel feel that love inside of himself. "As a child, I thought Jesus was really cool and he was my buddy and he would take care of me". Then he yelled into the darkness, "Jesus, please save me!" Instantly a bright light appears and he found himself surrounded by it. At his moment he was able to see how bad of condition his body was in. He sees Jesus appear in front of him. As soon as Jesus touches him he becomes completely healed from his wounds. "His arms reached down and touched me and everything healed up and came back together," he recalls. "He filled me with a love I never knew existed."

light3fe9c.jpg
Source

Jesus picks up Howard and starts to head where God lives. Howard began thinking this is a mistake. "I'm garbage and I don't belong in heaven" he said. They stopped in space, between heaven and hell. "We don't make mistakes" Jesus said. "He could read everything in my mind and put His voice into my head," Howard recalls. "We had very rapid, instantaneous conversations." Jesus had angels show Howard how he acted in his life. "It was a terrible experience because my life deteriorated after adolescence. I saw I became a selfish, unloving person. I was successful, a full tenured art professor at 27, the department head, but I was a jerk."

During the replay it showed how he had a drinking problem and was an adulterer. "I cheated on my wife proudly. It was horrible." He realized what he does hurt Jesus's feelings. "I was in the arms of the most wonderful, holy, loving, kind person and we're looking at this stuff. Embarrassing doesn't even begin to describe it." Howard can see that what he did was really disappointing to Jesus. "When I did these things it was like sticking a knife into his heart."

Howard asked Jesus many questions. When he couldn't think of anything else to ask, he said, "I'm ready to go to heaven now." Jesus responds, "You're not going to heaven. You're going back to the world". Howard tried to change Jesus's mind, but it didn't work and Howard agreed to go back.

Aftermath

Less than 30 minutes had passed since Howard passed out. He awoke back in the hospital room. The nurse tells Howard, "The doctor arrived at the hospital and you're going to have the surgery." They wheeled him out of his room and he sees his wife and says to her, "Everything is going to be really good now". She started crying.

Howard awoke from the surgery and he was okay. He told his wife, "It's all love. You don't have to suffer anymore." "You need to sleep," she responded. After he woke back up, he started telling her about his journey to the afterlife.
"She was an atheist and she didn't like it. She thought I lost my mind." It didn't work out between them and after a while they got a divorce.

Since this experience Howard began going to church and became ordained as a minister. He wrote a book about his experience called 'My Descent into Death'. He is now remarried to his second wife, Marcia, who is a Christian.

Interview with Howard Storm

If you have enjoyed please click that Up-Vote Button and Follow Me.

Sincerely yours,

@johnnyyash

Don't forget to follow @johnnyyash!!

@crazymumzysa features authors to promote new authors and a diversity of content. All STEEM Dollars for this post go to the featured author.

Sort:  

This is a retype of: http://blog.godreports.com/2012/03/atheist-professors-near-death-experience-in-hell-left-him-changed/

It's not original content. You changed a few words.

I totally agree with you. There are some things that are magical and science can't explain its existence. Nice post @crazymumzysa

Thanks for the comment. As I said in the beginning, 200,000 near death experiences are reported in the United States every year. Makes you wonder. :D

About near death things. I also didn't believe that there was such thing as heaven or hell until it happened to me. I didn't saw any light at the end of a tunnel or something like hell, i just heard dogs barking.. Sound of dogs barking got louder and louder.. Then it got so loud that i couldn't handle it i just wanted to scream.. And then my heart started beating again.

Wow. What a scary experience. Thank you for sharing.

Not that scary as interesting

I believe that near death experience like this are true.

I would be curious to read one by a non Christian, for example a Jew or a Muslim.

In that case who would they see?

The prophet Mohamed or Moses?

Anyway, I am glad that this man is happier and did well with his life after this experience.

I've heard stories that whatever you believe is what you see when you die then you are reincarnated.

But then again the guy who I wrote about was originally atheist.

"@crazymumzysa features authors to promote new authors and a diversity of content." ... but he's not a new author.

And you've featured him before.
And so has your husband gavvet
...and so has your son... dragonslayer109

Come on. You guys are getting sloppy.

Very interesting article. Thank you for sharing!

Мы изучали этот опыт клинической смерти, когда часть внутреннего мира личности уходит, а часть остается. Часто это делается Богом, чтобы личность поняла свои заблуждения и изменила свое поведение, иногда это проделывают магически, используя подключения магического эгрегора, иногда это идет от других эгрегоров Христианского, Мусульманского, и других, с целью привлечения большего внимания к себе. Поэтому люди получившие опыт клинической смерти могут, как очистить себя и стать лучше, а могут действительно сойти с ума, или не вернуться. Тот, кто видит на энергоинформационном уровне, тот может помочь вернуться. Не надо это считать каким-то чудом, эти знания давным давно были известны, как букварь, просто потом их объявили запретными, и спрятали от людей.

Спасибо за ваш комментарий. Очень интересно.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 63260.19
ETH 3025.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50