You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Testify

in #religion8 years ago

Amen! Jesus is the answer to all of our issues and the issues of the world. He saved me about six years ago. Like you, I grew up hearing about God and Jesus, but never applied those teachings to my life.

In my mid-twenties, during the most difficult and testing years of my life, I decided to give Jesus a try. I read the series Left Behind by Tim LaHaye and Jerry Jenkins, and I realized the truth, that I needed Jesus, and so do we all.

I am a firm believer now and a regular Bible reader. I do not do this to look good to others or receive praise, but I do it to honor God and follow His path through life.

Sort:  

Thank you @countryinspired for sharing.

I know that to outsiders there are tons of issues with the Church and Christianity.

Christians see this too and hopefully are trying to change towards the ways of Jesus.

We just aren’t there yet and so we struggle, but with an aim to glorify God (even though sometimes it doesn't always happen that way...).

there are a tons of issues with all religions. but for the majority of religion they provide good anchoring for the believer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59708.78
ETH 3185.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45