You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do I have to go?

in #religion8 years ago

I used to feel the same way.

I believed in Jesus and felt that my prayer with Him in private was sufficient. I had tried a few churches, but learned that there are people who put on a false image at their church, when in reality they are sinful, judgmental people every day other than Sunday. That is what kept me away from church for years.

But I finally found a church I enjoy, where people are genuine at church and throughout the week when I see them in the community. I love sharing praise for Jesus with a large group. It feels much more rewarding than simply doing it alone in private.

Sort:  

Yes, sadly there are churches were this happens, but that doesn't mean that they are all that way.

Being connected in groups and activities throughout the week help develop authentic relationships that truly make a difference.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59889.02
ETH 2673.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46