A Troubling Vision in the NightsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #religion8 years ago

This post will be unique in that it will not feature a photo. Your imagination can create an image for you.

I had a very troubling dream in the early hours this morning, shortly before I woke up at 4. The imagery was so vivid and emotion-stirring that I will not forget it anytime soon. I feel it is something to be shared. Before I reveal what I saw, I would like to clarify that I am not taking drugs, either legal prescription or otherwise.

In my vision I was outdoors in an open field. There were people gathered around, none of them familiar to me. They were staring at the sky, gasping and pointing. A huge cloud of black smoke covered the horizon sky, much like you would see during a volcanic eruption. Within that vast cloud of smoke there was a ball of fire moving about. It formed three burning circles of fire, which remained for a short time. Then the smoke changed into a tremendous cloud of bats, who then dispersed in every direction. But one large cluster of bats remained, and formed a huge head with a face that hovered in the heavens. The face had empty eyes and a mouth that was moving, as if it was speaking, but no words came out. Then I woke up.

So what do I make of that vision? I am open to your interpretations. All I know is that it terrified me. I prayed to God that it was not an ominous warning of impending doom. But after I prayed, I felt comforted and not nearly as scared.

I need Daniel here to tell me what that vision meant!

Sort:  

Reminds me of the old country Gospel hymn 'Sweet Hour of Prayer". Nice work!

Thank you. I am not so sure this vision was my work, however. I do feel it has significance, but I cannot understand it.

I just hope you don't see "the writing on the wall"!

Loading...

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Feb 14. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.38 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Feb 14 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63362.14
ETH 2592.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80