Our Vows

in #religion7 years ago

15094901_723614584470164_7774338107237177652_n.jpg
Clergy Pledge

Pledge to commit to the following in Service of Fellowship to Lord RayEl High Lord and Messiah: I, who serve in the Priesthood of the Son of the living God, will abide in one guiding truth:

Love God ~ Love Each Other

It is through acts of love and compassion, that we bring greater glory to our Father, and greater service to His Son. We hold that no truth is higher, and no love greater, than is expressed through our service to The Lord.

To bare the guiding light of: Spirituality, Good Works, Meditation, Charity, and Chivalry. Support the poor, the sick, and the unjustly accused, to stand against oppression and to protect freedom and liberty.

DUTY: I shall strive for exemplary service to the Lord in my mission, both in delegation and by example. Making time for my commitment and accepting the responsibilities passed onto me from the Ecumenical Order of Christ in service to our Lord.

LIGHT: I shall live in the light; I shall gradually learn the truth. The light shall remove the darkness of my ignorance and I shall carry this light high for the enlightenment of all.

LIFE: I shall be in favor of life and not death. I shall be in favor of balance, harmony and truth, and not of lies. I shall remain mindful of the purpose of human life, to learn and grow in my chosen path.

LOVE: I shall feel love for all of God’s creation. I shall, therefore, be against all unjustified violence, hatred, and war. I shall also interact responsibly as an emissary of our Lord.

EQUALITY: I shall respect the rights of all my brothers and sisters without prejudices, and never criticize another brother/sister for his/her views.

SOCIALITY: I shall practice solidarity with my brothers and sisters, and help those who come close to me in the way of knowledge and understanding.


Sort:  

Good values to live by. <3

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Oct 18. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $9.35 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Oct 18 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

We apologize for any inconvenience. You will no longer receive these comments on your posts.

Excellent rules to live by right here =)

I ask a Jewish human rights attorney to read this and his response afterward was that is was BEAUTIFUL .. and I must agree !

delete

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58044.48
ETH 2352.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36