You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is there a scientific basis for Jesus Christ?

in #religion8 years ago

I think those looking for physical proof of something that happened about 2 thousand years ago will surely be disappointed. The problem with such "proof" is that it can be interpreted in any way that suits the observer. What do they want? DNA evidence? Most people looking for proof have only a limited understanding of what they are even looking for.

No, the Bible isn't a history book, and is full of parables. As Galileo said, (I paraphrase) "The Bible tells us HOW to get to Heaven, not how the Heavens were made." The Bible doesn't prove God exists, neither does Science prove God doesn't exist. (I am planning a post about this.)

The proof is in the lives of people who try to do good in this world. I have seen enough miracles this past year to see clearly God's hand in my life.

Atheists look up at the night sky and see emptiness; I see the soul of God.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68916.78
ETH 3733.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73