RELIGION: Prayer asking to be rid of enemies

in #religion6 years ago


Hello friends of steemit, without a doubt Jesus shows us the prayers not only for our salvation, but also for our help, which is why the psalm 35 of David, shows us and teaches that we are certainly protected by Jehovah.

Psalm of David.

1 Dispute, O Jehovah, with those who contend with me;
Fight against those who fight me.

2 Take hold of the shield and the pavés,
And stand up in my help.

3 Pull out the spear, close against my persecutors;
Say to my soul: I am your salvation.

4 Let those who seek my life be ashamed and confounded;
Be turned back and ashamed those that my evil try.

5 Let them be like chaff before the wind,
And the angel of the Lord harasses them.

6 Let your road be dark and slippery,
And the angel of the Lord persecutes them.

7 For without cause they hid their net for me in a pit;
Without a cause they dug a pit for my soul.

8 Let him be broken without knowing it,
And the network that he hid locks him up;
With brokenness fall into it.

9 Then my soul rejoices in Jehovah;
He will rejoice in his salvation.

10 All my bones shall say, Jehovah, who is like you,
That pounds the afflicted from the stronger than he,
And the poor and needy of the one who strips him?

11 Evil witnesses arise;
Of what I do not know, they ask me;

12 They repay me badly for good,
To afflict my soul.
source

Sort:  

Congratulations @carolina73 ! You received a 20% upvote from @kryptoniabot & @kryptonia.

Remember to receive votes from @kryptoniabot

Run a task on Kryptonia.

  • For those who want to join the growing community, get your free account hereKryptonia Account
    Use the tags KRYPTONIA or SUPERIORCOIN in your Steemit post for max vote.
    Steemit reputation score above 25.

If you would like to delegate to the Kryptonia Upvote Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 10SP , 50SP , 100SP , 500SP , 1000SP , 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Due to an increased amount of tasks, we have changed up the voting power to evenly spread out the Upvote amount.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85