1 Thessalonians 5 : 21-22 - Uphold the Good

in #religion7 years ago
 “Test everything; retain what is good. Refrain from every kind of evil.” 

You as a person gets taught what is right and what is wrong. You always follow think you are following the rules, but there comes a day where you experience some freedom. No one telling you what to do or what to say etc.

We all grow up with rules that we have to apply to our lives, and we tend to not break the rules, because we are scared of what might happen. I was always told, I can live my life the way I want to after I get out under the roof of my parents.

We watch watch videos of people doing different stuff on the internet, and we tend to 'follow' the trend. Even if it's not the best thing to do.

As a young boy I couldn't wait to get out of my parents hair, but what I forgot was that they guided me into making the right choices. The moment I got out of the house, things you never thought of doing started to pop up, and I was tempted at some of the stuff, but I remembered that I have the responsibility to make the right choices and it all depends on me.

It was all in my hands now, nobody guiding or telling me what to do, I am my own person, and I was taught the difference between right and wrong. And the moment I got out of school, the picture of alcohol and drugs started popping up, and the hard part is to say no when everybody is doing it. You think they are forcing you, but you are the one that needs to make the right choices.

But like the Bible says you must experiment, the good must be upheld. I'm not telling you to try everything, but if you want to know how it feels like or what it does, it won't hurt to try once, except for drugs... It is all in your hands, you have the opportunity to make the right things happen, so just make the right choices.

I'm currently at university, and who knows what might pop up in my life, but I know that the choices I make then, can influence my future, good or bad!


Image Source

Do what you need, not what you want, and if you struggle, just PRAY!

Sort:  

Congratulations, you have received a free upvote from @bonds!

Bonds offers a hedge against volatility as well as paid upvote and reSTEEM services.

Bonds is not a bot- this is run by humans, for humans.

Check out our #introduceyourself post to find- out more- if you like the idea, like or reSTEEM it, and we all benefit.

Happy STEEMing!

i like steemit and steemer thank for shar

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63607.06
ETH 3476.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51