Wars and Rumors of Wars...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #religion7 years ago (edited)

IMG_7449.JPG
I'm familiar with the passage in Matthew which speaks of a time when there would be wars and rumors of wars with all manner of wickedness and chaos.
Jesus Christ spoke of this time in the 24th chapter of Matthew's Gospel. Could it be that we are living in the time of sorrows... the time spoken of by Jesus? Makes me wonder. What do you think?

That's a photo I took earlier which reflects the mood and tone of this post.
Feel feee to comment, upvote and resteem! :)

Sort:  

Every generation since the Crucifixion has believed that the end times were upon them. Well, I guess I'm no exception! It certainly looks from everything I've seen in my 71 years leads me to believe that it's happening now...So, I think you have a point- a good one.

Thanks for your comment! It sure does seem that we are living in that period of time!

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Apr 16. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $0.70 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 16 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

You are not alone in these thoughts @breakingtonight. I've been hearing this more and more lately and it seems more likely than not.

Yes, more and more people are feeling this way.

There have been a lot of rumours about wars and North korea is not making denial easy for anyone

@egochukwu
You're sure right about that one! Seems like the rhetoric is picking up today and nothing would surprise me at this point!

I have reasons to believe that this is the final generation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57726.29
ETH 2446.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39