Bible Verse of The Day

in #religion7 years ago

I have this theory if you read something you will start following and believing. Throughout our entire house we have art work with sayings on them. My favorite is "And they lived happily ever after." We have it hanging above our 1 year wedding anniversary pictures. We have numerous art details for us to help teach our boys. We have specific ones that detail positive words to them.

Every positive art work that hangs is what I strive to be like in my life on earth. My most favorite ones have Bible verses on them. The more I see the Bible verses the more I am intrigued in reading the Bible. I encourage everyone to read the Bible on a daily basis. If we don't read it then how can we know what it says? We shouldn't base what the Bible says on what somebody else tells us. We need to read and study it ourselves so we know 100% what it reads.

I want to share my Bible verse of the day with you. I hope you use it and apply it to your lives. Happy steemit!

Proverbs 16:3

Commit your work to the Lord, and your plans will be established.

download (3).jpg

Sort:  

My favorite Bible verses are as follows:

"1: "When the LORD your God brings you into the land which you are entering to take possession of it, and clears away many nations before you, the Hittites, the Gir'gashites, the Amorites, the Canaanites, the Per'izzites, the Hivites, and the Jeb'usites, seven nations greater and mightier than yourselves,
2: and when the LORD your God gives them over to you, and you defeat them; then you must utterly destroy them; you shall make no covenant with them, and show no mercy to them. " -Deutoronomy 7:1-2

Nothing satisfies Demons quite like bloodshed and genocide.

Thank you for sharing with me.

Amen

Good theory. I have made a new year's resolution to read the bible. I tried before and not succeeded. I am resolute this time, so far I've made it to 'Numbers'. My favorite is 'Revelation" and "Daniel". I guess I'm a fatalist.

I truly wish you well. It is a good thing to teach your boys about God, I believe it will serve them well. BTW I'm not a fanatic, just a believer. God bless you and you family.

I'm a believer too. Slowly teaching our boys about God and Jesus Christ. Im hoping they use the Bible as they grow up for helping them make a well rounded decision.

People / kids get their habits from what they do as children, so I'm sure your kids will follow your lead.

I pray they do.

Amen. We have to know what the Bible says, and not get it through hearsay. If I don't have time to read the Bible, then the other way is audio Bible. I used to know the Bible when young, then backslid and forgot the scriptures. Coming back to Jesus I don't ever want to forget the scriptures again. I use my computer to play the Bible day and night at my home. When driving my car I play the Bible on my car stereo. It goes with the scripture, But his delight is in the law of the LORD; and in his law doth he meditate day and night. Psalm 1:2.

Now when questions come up like which came first, the chicken or the egg? I can say with the scriptures behind me, the chicken came first. As it is written, And God said, Let the waters bring forth abundantly the moving creature that hath life, and fowl may fly above the earth in the open firmament of heaven. Genesis 1:20.

I couldn't answer that chicken and the egg question before, till I thought of that scripture.

That is an incredible thing to write. I never thought to analyze that question using the Bible. Thank you.

This post has gratitude of 0.54 % from @appreciator thanks to: @binkgirl.

Thanks for sharing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59592.00
ETH 2545.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54