You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NOT FOR PROFIT? YEAH RIGHT!

in #religion7 years ago

Before now the wealth of the Church was basically hidden from its followers. Some of its money was used to help those who required assistance. It is amazing what the churches now have their fingers in, however society, the followers have changed their attitude just as the churches have.
I am a Mohawk native, 77 yrs old. As a child I attended Church but soon discovered many things that most Church goers do not want to hear or admit.
It is not up to me to put down anyone's Church or Faith, nor is it anyone's right to frown upon my beliefs.
No man or woman is qualified to convey my words, my thoughts to the Great Creator. A person cannot buy their way into the CREATOR'S favour, for the GREAT CREATOR HOLDS NO FAVOURITES, all things upon this earth that live will perish in time.
My Church is wherever I happen to be when I speak to the Creator of all things that exist. Not once have I feared the Great Creator. Not once have I been asked for money to buy my passage. Not once have I ever seen the Great Creator squander any bounty of this land.
Churches and religion are man made and we, if we see with clear eyes and think with a clear mind should be quite aware of what humans have done to this home, our only home, and why they have done it.
How it saddens my heart to see what we leave for those who follow.
Upvoted and resteemed..................billytwohearts

Sort:  

@billytwohearts , thanks so much for the response, I to believe that "my Church is wherever I happen to be when I speak to the creator of all things that exist" I believe that over time churches have begun to be alot more politicized. Its not, who's the biggest or who's the richest but rather who believes the most. Thanks for stopping by.

You are very welcome, I have often wondered who has converted more followers? Those who preach surrounded by silver and gold, or those who stand on a hillside surrounded by the Great Creator's Beauty?.........billytwohearts

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67633.57
ETH 2605.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71