You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Atheism vs Religion

in #religion8 years ago

Ecc 1:14? thanks.
Duped? Nope. I can even agree.
Yet if everything is vanity (by the meaning of delusion) and spirit, then still it is perceived by beings on a spectrum between joy and suffering. Hence Matt 7,20.
That is unless you want to use Ecc 1:14 as a general knockout term, which renders all debate futile.
Which is fine with me, as I see no need to prove my own view of the world.

My point is a bit more subtle than that of the atheists: I do not deny the existence of a god as many materialists would. I simply see no logical need or indication to the existence of a creator god from perspective 3.
Which is what you make of it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45