You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SWVA Town Freaks Out Over Tarot Reading

in #religion6 years ago

I remember reading that article about the town council. I flat out laughed when someone said that they were going to open up 'demonic portals' and one lady 'bound' the ACLU so they couldn't succeed in making them change. Whoops, someone cast a magic spell. Guess it's okay because it's a -Christian- spell. Boy oh boy.

Sort:  

DUDE! The lady was quoted saying, “In the presence of the Holy Ghost, I bind their success.” I was SHOOK! Like, how dare they??

I know right???? I actually had a reading done. I'm not spiritual or religious, but I don't turn down offers of goodwill.

@arrelaine13, let me guess--your reading said you are a kind, generous, and undervalued soul this region is lucky to have. That's what I'd say about you anyway, reading or not.

Ahaha, no. Honestly, if I hadn't saw that they sold Egyptian paraphernalia, I probably wouldn't have gone in. (Fiona collects Egyptian things)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64074.25
ETH 3195.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62