Spiritual Thought #1

in #religion6 years ago

Rear Families in righteousness


" As I look at you and think of you in terms of who you are, husbands, wifes, fathers, mothers, now and to be, I think of the tremendous opportunity that you have to bring into this world a generation that could become the turnaround generation in this world that is slipping so seriously into the muck and the mire that is seen across the earth, to rear your families in righteousness and in truth with fidelity and love and faith and faithfulness. God be with you in the great and sacred undertaking in which you engaged."(BYU married students' regional conference, Provo, Utah, 11 Feb 1996)

My Thoughts

I came across this while I was doing my scripture study and thought how it explained the situation the world is in and how important it is for parents and families to love and care for each other as well as love God, trust him and have faith in him, I look at the world today and I can scarcely believe what is happening, in our world today we have children swearing in their earliest years of school, we have teenages that think it is okay to smoke and drink, we have a increase of 0,3 percent of divorces every year and it is already 25 300 (estimated) in South Africa a year.
When I hear the word family, to me it is my world, my family is something that I cherish with all my heart and believe I can speak for all people in saying that your family is the most important thing in the entire world, they support you, they love you, they trust you and you trust them, yes there are times when you feel like they are your worst enemy and you want nothing to do with them and yes you might find something you never saw there before and it might drive the heck out of you, but because you are looking at this new flaw in that person you are forgetting all the good things that made you care, love and cherish that person, but some people may say that this flaw is to big, I can't take it, this means you have the wrong mind set, my father once told me something that I will never forget, " If you see a flaw in someone, stop your thought right there and look at yourself, look at what you are doing, you are wrongly judging someone, look at your life and see what you can change help see that person in a new and loving way." I feel that when you care for someone close to you, and you discover something you did not know about them, you see it as a gain not a lose, because you will find a way to change to help keep that love you have for that person.


Image

Thank for reading, now once you finish this go spend some quality time with your loved ones, because they are what really matters in this life :)

Sort:  

Congratulations @anime-ajk! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45