You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Does being an Athiest require more faith than religion?

in #religion7 years ago

I share your idea on the possibility that there may be something we don't know about existence; but, you are simply wrong in asserting that atheism requires faith! Atheism is the non-belief in gods. Nothing more, nothing less.

Sort:  

well I guess that is sort of my point. Having a belief in something NOT existing requires a level of faith. Faith is not strictly under the guise of believing in a Gd or supernatural power. You can have faith in money; faith that there is no supernatural power.

Okay, so you don't like to concede being completely wrong on this one! lol
I'm not an atheist but I'm honest in judgment​ enough to define terms correctly.

Lets agree to disagree

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 55093.98
ETH 2894.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22