You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New Atheist Fundamentalism

in #religion6 years ago

You can’t understand Truth or Love using science - you have to use philosophy - I have understood - it’s just that to be able to discuss something there needs to be a mutual understanding - where that’s not feasible then it’s like two foreigners meeting and trying to discourse - one with an open hand and the other with a sword and a spear - it can’t easily produce a good outcome

No offence but I need to leave the discussion for the time being - I’m happy to discuss science with you or dispute your assertion that religion has had no positive effect - the fact we are holding this discussion in the western world is due to religion, as one example. But I do like to deal with facts in discussions, not stuff that folk bandy around chat rooms etc and then self congratulate each other that it’s true - far better to leave that to self congratulate itself and forget about it in my humble opinion :-)

Have a good weekend ;-)

Sort:  

By the way @anjkara, you very kindly noted I was voting at 100% - I’ve spent ages trying to change it - it appears that everyone with low Steem ( newbies) votes with 100% until they reach enough Steem to get a slider - however I’m sure when I started it was at 50% so if you know anyway of setting it back I’d be eternally grateful :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61555.74
ETH 2980.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51