Sort:  

If I tell you that I have an elephant in my garage, and you search for evidence and find none, should you be agnostic regarding my elephant? Or should you disbelief my claim and why?

If you limit the search to your garage, it's easy to say if the elephant is there or not.

But I think that for other problems it may be a little harder to decide.

EDIT consider subatomic particles, psychic phenomena, parallel universes etc

So in fact you can prove a negative, but in some cases it can be harder than in others.

I think that every truth and proof we may reach as humans is always limited and temporary. We rely on five senses or scientific tools but we always must be ready to revise our conclusions when incoming new data and technology arrive

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59508.12
ETH 2603.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39