I would like to found a new religion that could be put on every other religion (like a condom)

in #religion7 years ago

Yes, the headline is true. But to get a bit into the topic I will give you some insight about me:

I grew up in an Austrian valley, that was one of the poorest in the whole country until tourism started 50 years ago. People did not have a lot besides their (roman-catholic) religion. As you can see in the picture I grew up next to the church (house on the right). I did go to church all my childhood and read the lesson for quite a while and enjoyed reading in public.

hausansicht-sommer_104899.jpeg

A lot of people in my hometown even wanted me to become a priest, but I was never really religious per se. I went there to spent time with friends, but ... you know ... science :)

Looking at all the religions in the world, radicalism, terrorism, hate, I get scared. Not because I think they are bad or something like that, but because a lot of stuff they teach is simply outdated and flawed or people just praise it in a self explained way that is far from the intention or too close to the intentions. I do want to make this world a little better every day.

Some fun facts, that are weird to me:

  • No sex before marriage: 2000 years ago it made perfect sense NOT to have sex before marriage, heck, even 70 years ago it made perfect sense. The reason was simple, when you are married and commited to a person, you should be kind of ready to raise a child. You did not have to be really ready, since it was likely that not all of your babies made it through.
    But thanks to religions, being virgin on the wedding day is very important for a loooot of people and they do want prove for that.
  • No pork: A lot of religions prohibit humans from eating meat, e.g. pork for muslims. Well, did you know that about the time that book was written, the world was suffering from a pork flu and people who ate it, died? You see, not eating pork made perfect sense back then, does it still?
  • No ??: There is an industry to do stuff that you should not do on sabbat for jews - am I the only one who thinks that is ridiculous?

But hey, I am not whiny, thanks to those rules we can eat bagles nowadays. Most times, religions prohibit you from something, that is a no-brainer for others, and that is what is weird to me.

So, I do want to become a priest after all. But this post is probably the only place you can read about it now.

Allright, here are the main rules, but I'd be happy if you/steemit adds points and make it better. The main point is that I don't think an outsider is needed to help, support, or celebrate things together, when you have those people around you all year round.

Clan of Family and Friends

  • When you need someone, ask your family and friends to support you
  • Be honest to yourself and your surroundings
  • Clan is for free, stay and grow as long as you want it
    • Also, there is no building to pray ... just talk to your peeps
  • No visual symbols of memberships needed, but hey, a unicorn, y not!
  • You should allways abide the law, but not make laws that prefer you
  • Keep your religion, if you believe you have to
  • Think critical, but trust facts
  • Marry who you'd like, but don't betray your partner
  • Have protected sex, until you and your partner know your status
  • Love yourself - literally and unliterally
  • Be good to other people, especially those who have less than you
  • Try to do more for society, than you get in return
  • Keep the land you live in healthy and do not waste ressources

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71