You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Were the seven days of creation in Genesis seven twenty four hour periods? - Where do these notions originate?

in #religion7 years ago

16 Let no man therefore judge you in meat, or in drink, or in respect of an holyday, or of the new moon, or of the sabbath days:
17 Which are a shadow of things to come; but the body is of Christ. (Col. 2:16-17 KJV)

Sort:  

I do not disagree with that . Just that Exodus 20 says "seventh day is a sabbath to the LORD your God". The sabbath was 24 hours so from that it would be logical to conclude that the first 6 days were normal 24 hours.

Oh I get it, pardon my being dense! I'm comfortable with the literal interpretation myself, just thought to mention this other theory. We all see through a glass darkly... :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64409.17
ETH 2631.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79