Beer - Football - Friends - what a relax combination!

in #relax6 years ago

I have a tradition to meet in the pub with friends on Tuesdays, There are few reasons for that.

20180410_214558.jpg

1. I like to watch football and of course, champions league is something that you don't miss. The cable Tv I am having at home don't have broadcast rights for Tuesday games so I am doomed to go to watch it in the pub:)

2.My friends have same situations and small children so for them these Tuesday meetups are kind of escape from home.

3. Monday is the first working day of the week, and are usually stressful- we already need the break on Tuesday

4. I like to drink beer, having two/three beers before going to bed helps me sleep well:)
20180410_214520.jpg

5. I like to socialize and to have small talk with friends, we talk about football mostly and this is something that you do not do in your work environment,

20180410_214151.jpg

And at the end every exuse is good to do what you like, I have to thank my wife for being so understanding and supportive, She is letitng me to have this small tradition without any nagging or complaining. Thank you my dear @rita0404.
I know that some of my friends have a problem with our meetups because their wives are not so understandable for their need for relax.

Sort:  

you have a nice relaxing tradition, I am glad your family has understanding for you and I am sure that you are even better to them because you charge your batteries in this way every week and relax. 💚

The place you already know :) It is Nina -place :)
And yes, I think I ama a better person after :)

This is the best moments of life. Enjoy it sir. Dear, @olegw thank you so much for sharing this kind of intereseting post. Keep it up sir. Best wishes to you

I would say Karlovačko for this occcasion, but I see you have better beer on option. Karlovačko is not anymore what it was. Am I right?

I was never a fan of " Karlovačko" I prefer Velebitsko, or some craft beers:)
My local -neighborhood pub doesn't have a big offer of beers, so last night I was on StaroPramen :)

You know. I never tried Velebitsko. Hmmm, you can buy me one when I will come to Zagreb. And the second round is on me!

You got a deal :)
Hope to see you soon!

That is horrible that your only option is to go down to the pub to watch it :) Sounds like you have a pretty cool routine. It looks like a very nice place too. Also very awesome that your wife is so understanding. Sounds like she is definitely a keeper! Thanks for sharing and have a great Tuesday night. May the team you are cheering for come out victorious.

Yes, everything comes with a reason, For example, Today I am watching it at home but is not the same feeling :)
Today My wife and I watching the game from bad :)

not sure but it looks like you made a good choice of which game to watch :)

yes, We started with Liverpool Vs Mancity , and we switched for last 20 min, on Roma -Barceloma :)

Its really nice man
hope to have a good time
i like to have a ride with friends at the weekend
like going to The mountains of the city
Where you can feel the city under your feet

Yeah, it is important to have your thing!
Fishing, Football, mountains or whatever, as long it is pleasure and getaway for everyday routine.

I am just done watching Real - Juventus(Made a good choice versus Bayern Sevilla) and I read this post. This is it. Beer and Champions League for me is like Christmas for kids

hahaha and the waiter/waitress is Santa Claus :)

Of course, every side in the family should have its own way of relaxation. Maybe women do not watch football, but they certainly drink beer. I have similar thing with my friends once a week.

yap, both side have to have their relax zone or day.
And about a beer my wife like it even more than I do ;)

Dobar izbor utakmice. :D
Najbolji osecaj je biti sa drustvom koje voli ono sto i ti, uzivanje je to pravo.

Enjoy the Life, 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64886.88
ETH 3516.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37