I AM IN LOVE WITH A LADY THAT'S OLDER THAN ME WITH 4YEARS AND MY PARENTS ARE NOT FINE WITH IT.help plz

FEAR-IS-TEMPORARY-REGRET-IS-FOREVER.jpg

FEAR as we all know can be seen as an unpleasant emotion caused by the threat of danger, pain, or harm but there are more to fear than just pain,harm an danger.

REGRET can also be seen as something that one has done or failed to do,. i have to practically explain this before addressing your issue , am happy my blog is been able to help its readers, i got another mail from my reader and it goes like this.

HI @relationshiptips I AM IN LOVE WITH A LADY THAT'S OLDER THAN ME WITH 4YEARS AND MY PARENTS ARE NOT FINE WITH IT. THANKS for trusting in me by sharing your problem and needing my advice, I REALLY can say since your parents are not in support of it thats what makes it more difficult but there's nothing under this earth that don't have a solution, my advice on this one is to follow your heart and always know that you have to take risk because FEAR IS TEMPORARY.REGRET IS FOREVER. you and your woman most be ready to fight till the end because if you don't because of fear you most have in mind that REGRET IS FOREVER....the comment section is open

Thank You For Reading

I Read and Appreciate All Comments

Sort:  

Habitualmente se encontraran personas que no deseen que tu establezcas una relacion pero, si nos ponemos a prestarle atencion nos omitimos como seres humanos, cada quien aprende por sus errores no por lo que escucha

In my opinion, sometimes going to look after the heart will regret it.
Should see the family has a different reason than age differences.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Please is better you listen to your parent they have seen something you have not seen or heard what you have not hear please listen in a normal circumstances is not good for a lady to be older than a guy because they will not be a enough respect after marriage

Honestly 4 years is not that big a difference. I know that the norm is for the guy to be older than the lady. Society tend to frown on couples in which the lady is older than the man. If that's the whole reason behind your parents not accepting your relationship then just continue with your woman. Your parents will come around and accept your relationship if you truly love each other.
Unless there are other reasons beside the age gap.

You make a very good point. Its not clear if the parents above have stated that their reasons are simply the age difference or if there is something more to it.

I was in a similar situation when I was a teenager but the age difference was 9 years. My mom said the age difference was the issue but after a ton of talking (mostly because I was too smart to listen) the real reasons came to light. My mom saw them as related to the age difference but, that didn't come across in her words.

Looking back now, I can honestly say she was right in everything she was worried about but, I wouldn't consider any of the things she took issue with to be strictly related to age difference. She was really more concerned with the level of irresponsibility that the woman was exhibiting, and it cost me a car and a bankruptcy in the long run. Maybe, had my mom said that in the beginning I would have listed... but I was a teenager, so probably not.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by javapoint from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Thank u for writing^^;;

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28