Online datingsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #relationships7 years ago

Ok so this evening I had my third try since I moved to London to use this kind of service. I always had a good feeling about since in Romania I met my last boyfriend on a similar website and it was quite a successful relationship for a while. So thinking that beside work my friends circle in London is very narrowed to the chosen few, I started to think about making a profile on a dating website.

First choice was Tinder, but I realised fast that it doesn't match my way of thinking. Though I am not a kind of girl that I would claim that physic is not important, is not the all for me. So I ditch it fast and looked for better versions were I can read about someone dreams and see if we have some common ground around ideas.

I arrived to OkCupid and I believe is quite very good (the geek in me like the fact that there is a probability of a match based on replies to weird questions) and I start dated few of them. First choice, an Egyptian, great looking, financial advisor but boring we hell :)) We had good laughs and that was the end. Then a long period of browsing trying to be more accurate this time :)) Well I was, I did find the men of my dream.

We start dating and it was a instant chemistry, I loved his mind and body as well. We had discussions about inovation and what it takes to have meaning in life. We had plans to change the world, to start an inovation company and to smash the world with our ideas. In a good and positive way, of course :)) On the side fact, the sex was amazing (he said it not me) After 3 months we realised that we need a definition of what it is between us and he though about it and see that for him there is no magic.

So it end as easy as is started, all of a sudden. I was the one deciding as he would prefer I guess to linger in between for a very long while :) I wasn't so sad as I expected. I did cried so I can be able to heal faster but was not definitely a tragedy at all. My soul said goodbye and emptied the space for another soul to join. I realised I am not willing to waste my time for something I cannot change. Sometimes people don't love you back and is very ok. I am still very grateful for the fact that I attract sincere people into my life that they reach for the best of their life's. So I move on and tried again.

This evening I've given myself another chance on OkCupid and went for a date with a guy that I start to talk with a week ago, or so. First date with a British person, somehow before was a nationality I used to avoid. It was not bad at all and maybe we will see again. This time doesn't seam the perfect kind, but I had learn that for me time will say. So the continuation in another story :))

On my way back I found a funny picture on the street marked by a couple that want to remain in the way of all the pedestrian passing by. Do you think they met on a dating website?? :))

Great night lovely people and please do date online. Is fun 😍IMG_20170513_204945.jpg

Sort:  

You have the right attitude. I'm sure you will find the right person for you. Remember to have fun along the way - and always stay positive.

Do tell us what the outcome of this experience will be. I always thought online dating is risky. Or maybe I'm just watching too many investigation shows.

As long as you don't need it, I guess sounds a bit scary. We are just human being that lost the skills to meet in the parks or pubs and we prefer a bit more of insights upfront on how the other person might be :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60185.13
ETH 3290.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44