SCAR

in #relationships4 years ago (edited)

images (98).jpeg

I am in my late 20s and when I see two couples or random memes on relationships all I do is wonder if truly all the happiness, love and smile are actually real. Because bruh I have been in this so called relationship and I can't say it was one bit interesting or sweet rather I almost lost a leg all in the name of love.

Got a call from him this very day asking us to meet up and my inner mind was against it, I can't say why but something wasn't just right. I tried to persuade him to move it to another day but it seems heaven would be let loose if we don't see that evening.

I boarded a bus on getting to his bustop I was about alighting when I was suddenly pushed, meanwhile the bus was on the move already, making fall and rolling on an expressway with my handbag open and cellphone with other items all over the floor.

Well it was a busy road but I am glad I wasn't ran over, a lady helped me up and picked my stuff but on getting up I discovered there was bruises and cuts all over my knee cap, let's just say my leg yeah!!!. You know thinking about it now it I've got mixed feeling making me wonder why I am always unlucky, like this was me meeting up with my boyfriend in other to have a nice time rather the night was spent nursing my wound, whilst other couples are doing whatever pleases them.

images (95).jpeg

I got back to my apartment back In school and I nursed the wound all by myself while he was free, having fun and all. This should be recorded as CRAZY THINGS PEOPLE DO FOR LOVE. Well if it was left to me I wouldn't budge that day cos in the first place my spirit didn't settle well to go out, what if I had lost a leg? Would any guy look at me the way they do now? Will my so-called boyfriend still be with me?

images (99).jpeg

Lol he was my boyfriend then but now he's my ex, ahn ahn I know what you're thinking!!! Our break up wasn't because of the incident but to me i would never make such mistakes again now i have got a huge SCAR on my left leg that has refused to go over a year now. I believe he would come across this post someday cos he's literally everywhere lol I mean he's very social.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59889.02
ETH 2673.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46