Appreciating Relationships with Freedom Minded Individuals

in #relationships7 years ago (edited)

Appreciating Relationships with Freedom Minded Individuals

I’m not sure about you but I love being in love, the lingering feelings of admiration for another human being has given me some of the best memories of my life. Often, love sounds like a painful experience when listening to others speak about their heartaches and rejections from earlier partners. Yet, for me being in love with the same human being for several years has brought me not only moments of despondency but times when I felt I was standing at the edge of the world without a care in the world. 


    I have grown tremendously over the last three years from understanding what it means to be in a relationship with someone who believes firmly in self-ownership and voluntary association. The partnership has taught me so much that I would have never experienced with anyone else. I understand what it means to relinquish the feeling of “ownership” of another living being, and know the value of letting go of the idea that anyone has the right to own another human being. From this encounter, I gained a deeper understanding of how slavery is immoral, and unethical. I have no desire to control another person’s actions if that person is not infringing on my natural rights. I also understand that I do not want to be beholden to someone where I feel that I must put my true desires on the backburner to placate someone else’s. I can be honest, straightforward, open, and build a more trusting relationship with my partner because we have a mutual understanding. We both know that we have lives outside of our primary relationship and respect that as individuals we have the right to enjoy time without one another. 

In comparison to other relationships, I would consider this one the most emotionally freeing and in alignment with what I consider an evolutionary relationship. We share ideas with one another that needs a deeper soulful connection than ones I have had in the past. After seeing each other go through changes over the years, we still have a newness to our relationship because he spends quite a bit of time travelling for work. I admire  and applaud him in his ventures, and am supportive although we spend time apart, more so than either one of us cares for, but such as life. 

     I understand I am blessed to have this human being enter my life when I was enduring a period of hardship.  He has given me much more than anything money could ever offer, and I know that the relationship building, and knowledge I have gained from our interactions is priceless. I value this relationship because of the learning experience, growth, healing, insight and moments of clarity we share between the two of us. Our relationship has also taught others about their relationships with not only their significant other but the relationships we all have with ourselves.   


If you have ever had someone enter your life unexpectedly in an unusual manner, you might understand what I mean. I would have missed out on  so many things if this person had have never come along, such as cryptocurrency for one! Yes, this person introduced me to most of the ideas that I am currently involved in. He has also brought other people into my life that I now consider like family, and have learned from also  in our journey together. 

I am genuinely joyful that I have such people in my life that share with me ideas that are outside of the norm, and that we can build freedom into our lives, instead of slavery, oppression, and a repressed mentality. I know we have so much to work on and so many ideas to explore so this journey is far from over for any one of us.

As I reflect on this post, I can say that I am thankful for everything at this moment. I have so much to show gratitude for in my life, even in moments where I think the world is falling apart, I can take all I have gained emotionally, and spiritually from taking the chance to love again.

Sort:  

I was with infp for 8 years, then i discovered that she is cheating on me (platonic relationship yet she traveled once to him) for i dont know what time, she said she love him. I, beeing libertarian, choosed to accept her freedom of choice and did not pursue after her any more. When we met some time after that she said to me " it was the most hurtfull thing in our break up - that you did not pursue me anymore. I miss her somethimes
scene1_wall_framed_only-reflection-girl_750px.gif

I'm not sure why things worked out the way they did in our past relationship, maybe because she was less open to communicating her feelings to you and letting you know that she wanted you to pursue her still.
Personally, I don't appreciate women or men that play emotional mind games with others. Say what you mean and mean what you say.

As for me, I enjoy my freedom. I also value my partner's right to enjoy life as he sees fit and if that means having other relationships then he has the right to do that. I am the sort of person who can be in love with more than one person at a time, and am not bothered by polygamous open relationships, so as long as there is mutual respect for everyone involved and a clear understanding.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67904.70
ETH 3244.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66