Increasing Happiness

in #relationships7 years ago (edited)

As a woman sometimes I think that more shopping, mani/pedis, massages etc. increase my happiness. When I look at the bills afterwards though, the bills that follow don't make me feel so good.

Only recently have I realized that what I put into my mind determines whether or not I am happy. For example, I watch the latest Scandal episode, but then I have bad dreams. How can this be when I LOVE Scandal!!! On the other hand, I run on the beach with my dogs, and they smile because they loved it so much. When I sleep my dreams are peaceful with the beach experience and anxiety filled because of Scandal.

When I have had conflict with someone I replay it in my dreams. Then I wake up feeling stressed out. When I have said positive things to encourage someone, I sleep better and feel better when I wake up.

I am learning that if I want more happiness, I have to change my focus to positive thoughts. What I watch on tv affects how I sleep. What kind of music I listen to affects my sleep. My daily choices affect my level of happiness. If my choices are positive and peaceful my happiness level increases.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61841.74
ETH 3420.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47