How to have the best relationship

in #relationships7 years ago (edited)

My friend said something profound to me the other day. I have been thinking about it ever since. She told me how she had spoken words of death in her home. She had cussed out her family and called them names etc. Now she realized that words can speak life to people. We can speak words of hope, encouragement, love etc. The words I speak are either words of life and breathe life into the other person, or the words are death and they destroy a relationship. For example, calling someone "stupid" speaks discouragement and destroys a relationship. Telling someone how much you love and care about them brings them joy and builds the relationship. I wonder how many divorced people could have saved their marriages if only they had spoken words of life, not death. IMG_0102.JPG

Sort:  

life is hard we all vent our horror on others at times

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61841.74
ETH 3420.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47