You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: That first date spark

in #relationships8 years ago

My husband and I met on a blind date.

To be honest, I fell in love with him that first night. When I got home, I told my mother that I had just met the man I was going to marry.

My husband, on the other hand took quite a bit longer to make up his mind. We dated for nine years before he proposed.

We've been married fo over 22 years but if I hadn't been patient long enough for him to figure it out, where would we be?

Sort:  

I really like hearing about these things! Someone once said to me that they 'chose' the person they were with. They decided that they were going to love them, and I thought that was very sweet too.

Congrats on what must be a strong marriage!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57810.45
ETH 3116.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43