You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Monogamy is an Evolutionary Strategy

in #relationships8 years ago (edited)

It could be correlated with precisely the theory

It could. It might. It is possible. Well, it is. It is also possible that the engineering education and profession is promoting an oversimplified mechanistic worldview which in turn promotes a strong negative preference for more complex explanations and theories, especially where evidence is not 100% decisive (which means pretty much everywhere). It is possible, but possible does not mean probable and while I'm inclined to believe the above explanation (not that I tried to study the phenomenon in depth), I'm honest enough to admit that I am not aware of a shred of evidence to support this speculation.

In short, I don't know.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64444.96
ETH 3506.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58