Celebrating losses in life and death

in #relationships8 years ago

I am unsure how to follow up my last post with any content other than pure gratitude. Thank you to each of you who has stopped in to say you understand loss or depression. Many of you are choosing to celebrate with me. The happiness this creates in my heart is immeasurable.

Loss is difficult and painful, but there is incredible room for personal growth. I know that because I have lost many someones to death, but I have also lost someone very recently to life. To mental illness. We were very close and though they are still living, they are unwell and because of it, unsafe. I am choosing to celebrate the friendship we had prior to this turn of events. I wish them the best.

I wish all of you locating the celebration in loss the best also. Again, thank you for your good words. It's like a Steemit hug.

Sort:  

Steemit hug from me too!

@honeyscribe - Going through these trials is so hard! I can really empathize with you. You are right about how the difficulties and pain make room for growth. Just remember that you are their legacy. Their stories will be carried on because you carry the torch. <3

I love the idea of keeping their memories alive through telling their stories.

Thanks for sharing honeyscribe. I have the same outlook. My father suffers from dimentia, but I am still so thankful for the time I have with him.

It is wonderful that you keep a positive outlook. I know that benefits not just you, but also your father.

cambianos de plano, y de realidad, la energía se trnasforman ya descansan ya no deben nada, yo no celebro la muerte, celebro lo bien que viví con aquellos que se nos adelantaron en el camino.

Celebrating the good in life. Yes.

Somehow
Time Changes Things
And things Do Not Stay The Same
We Then Become Changed In The Process

<3 true and beautiful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48