You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can we deepen our relationships by changing our perspectives?

in #relationships6 years ago

Well, to be honest, we all do judge. It's just human nature. We all want to associate with people with qualities that we desire and steer clear of those with qualities which we do not desire.

I don't know when it became a bad thing to do, but yes, social conditioning does play a mjor role in them. And also, you are correct. It is quite possible that when we judge someone we're merely projecting our own insecurities on them. I've found that trust and clear communication are valid tools to dispell them. But facing those insecurities is a big challenge.

It felt good to talk to you after a long time as well. I hope that you are doing well with your writing and your life. I look for an opportunity to talk to you soon again. Otherwise, we have Steem chat for all other purposes.

Good luck!

Sort:  

Hey @grimfangs. Oh it hit me when I read your first lines. Even judging "judgement" as a bad thing... is such a subtle blackspot i wasn't even aware of...

Yes, I'm doing really well, thank you. I have very limited internet here. 2gb a month, and I have to be very careful at the moment how I spend the data. gives me a lot of space for other things though...

I'm finishing off my first novel at the moment, it's something completely new and exciting for me.

Will keep in touch. and wow I was happy to see that you're still here :))

Talk to you soon!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67364.26
ETH 3322.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71