Leads

in #relationships7 years ago

C3D30D30-9E3A-47A0-A56D-6519A718EFD9.jpeg

I shouldn’t have a wavered
Or doubted
I shouldn’t’ve been led
By my fear
I should’ve remembered
I’d never been as happy.

All the little clicks
And synchronized steps
Previously myths
Uncovered by being myself;
To have that be the magic
Of deep connection
Kills me now

I wish my vision of us
Wasn’t so crystal clear
Now that I can only look back.

It’s lovely when it’s a murky confusion
A convoluted mystery
Easy to ignore
Too exhausting to sift through.
Investigation?
too much of an investment
With screamingly zero returns.

Stop being so much of the obvious
Stop singing along and
So open to every silly thing I do.
Stop loving every joke I tell.
Stop being so goddamn exactly right
For me
When I was so wrong
For you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62932.98
ETH 3353.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47