No Dowry, no deal.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #relationships7 years ago (edited)

Over the past few years, I’ve been approached by several older men, telling me their frustrations about their single daughters. Some of them single mothers, abandoned by dead beat dads. One of them actually introduced me to his daughter as “My single friend, Clayton. Meet my single daughter.” Super awkward.  There was one family that offered to pay me $300 a month for the scheduled 5 year marriage to their Israeli daughter (after which time she would have a green card). Which isn’t much money considering potential fraud charges.  Back in the day you would get a cash payment and half the family farm, or some worthy dowry to marry a woman fast approaching 30. I feel like this tread is making a comeback.




Sort:  

clayton let's face it, you can't help it, you're irresistible!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64549.55
ETH 3170.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13