Should I just give up on monogamy?

in #relationships6 years ago

When someone states on a Tinder profile that they are looking only for a long term relationship, it kind of scares me away. This is an app with random swiping and no search filters. How can one expect this to be the objective before even meeting the person? When I see profiles saying they are ethically non-monogamous or poly, I am actually quite comfortable with wanting to meet this person for a drink. I don't feel like I'm going to be judged on what things might be like in the future but rather just on whether we click at the moment. While I may have been jealous with partners in the past, I don't feel that at all when I know from the beginning that there is no expectation of monogamy. Maybe I have just grown into being comfortable with this. Now, trying to get anyone to go on a date with me while stating I want to be non-monogamous seems extremely difficult. Since I'm single maybe there's no reason to state my preference, which could go either way at this point anyway.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63630.04
ETH 2656.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81