There is no need to have ex's in your life.

in #relationships3 years ago

image.png

I feel like the kids under 40 need to hear this the most. Most older adults already have learnt this lesson.

I just declined an add request from an ex-girlfriend. Why?

There’s no real benefit and only risk to having your exs in your life (on social media, talking to them irl, etc…). I’ve removed all of my exs from social media, from my cell phone, and in general from my life altogether as much as possible.

You don’t need anything from them and it only serves to possibly make your current partner worried or anxious. Why add this stress or risk of stress to your relationships when it has no real return?

If they really are your exs then they are exs for a reason and should be kept that way, deep in the past as much as possible.

If kids are involved this becomes extremely challenging but in cases where there are no children it’s best to just move on with life and stay away from your exs. Why put your current partner at risk of feeling betrayed. I know I wouldn’t want that from my partner and I never want my partner to feel that way.

Your life should be focused on the present and building a better future with your current partner, and every minute spent on past partners is an opportunity cost and needless risk.

This is aka thinking of your current partner and valuing their mental state more than your past nostalgia or rekindling. There’s literally nothing positive that comes from staying connected with exs and everything to lose. It’s like playing Russian roulette but with other peoples emotions.

I’ve gained more from permanently removing my exs than by keeping them in my life. One of the greatest signs of commitment to your current partner is not living in the past but focusing on building a better future with the current partner. Every minute spent on exs is a minute that could have been spent building a better life. Always consider the feelings and emotions of your current partner over any of your exs and you’ll have an amazing current relationship. Don’t and you’re just adding unnecessary risk. I never want my wife to feel like I’m still even connected to my exs. My wife gets all my attention when it comes to the opposite sex and that’s the way things work best!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84