Issues #1; What women really want

in #relationship6 years ago (edited)

images.png

What do women want?

Big question, every guy has asked this question at some point in his life. To fully understand what women really want, I went around sampling different opinions.


Kelvin: We don't know. I mean, I'm a guy and I don't even know what women want. Women don't even know what women want. Do you know what you want as a woman, I don't think so, because it changes every second. One seconds they want this and the next second, what they wanted the last second wasn't what they want, and now this second they want this thing, and the next second what they wanted the last second, isn't what they want this second. It's just so confusing. We don't know what they want.

@mrfelix: Women want everything, they want your time, your money, they want your presence, they want your compassion, they want your listening ears, they want your advise in the dosage that they want, they want your experience, they want your help, in fact they want your soul. They want everything, you can't satisfy women, you just keep giving, until you're frustrated, you're alone, and she's still asking you to be happy, she still wants your happiness. Women want everything,

@onyemacourage: I think women want comfort

Segun: Women need attention, they crave attention

Osas: Women want three things. Women want a lot of things but I'm just going to mention three; money, comfort, and they love to be listened to.
DQmevHD1ZLA5DKtPiMr25WAZvv5d9DUa9Xs4vpNrpzfNxLV.gif

A broke Chris Hemsworth or a rich Shrek?

IMG_20180216_090114_944.jpg

Kelvin: Definitely a rich Shrek, nobody cares how you look, if you've got money in your pocket, you'll get laid, all day, everyday.

@onyemacourage: A rich Shrek would definitely win the hearts of women of this generation. I'm sorry to put women in a box, but in many cases, that's what happens.

@mrfelix: Chris Hems what? I can't even pronounce his name, If he's broke, I can't even pronounce his name, of course you know it's the rich Shrek, na. Shrek has money. When you're handsome and you're broke, to the ladies, you're not serious, you're a playboy, you're not a serious person.


HANDSOME + BROKE = UNSERIOUS(playboy)

NOTHANDSOME + RICH = MATURE


So, it's obviously the rich Shrek. The rich Shrek would get every girl

Osas: If we're speaking generally, it'd be the rich Shrek, if we're being realistic, it'd still be the rich Shrek. You sef check am out na
DQmevHD1ZLA5DKtPiMr25WAZvv5d9DUa9Xs4vpNrpzfNxLV.gif

What is every woman's ideal guy?

images (4).jpeg

Kelvin: it's got to be Jesus

@onyemacourage: Three times a king, hardworking guy, good looking, speaks very well, got money. I think an ideal man is a responsible man.

Osas: I think Idris Elba cuts it for women across broad general spectrum

FUN FACTS

Don't always ask a man what he's thinking,men can go for hours thinking nothing.

Biggest question ever asked in the male universe; What do women want?

Women always want a fun guy, outgoing, a guy who every other woman likes and then after they hook him, they're like "NO, that's not what I wanted. I want a guy who stays home and who's for me alone. It's a fact, this is how it always turns out. They want something now and eventually they change it or they try to change it.
A woman's mind for a man is constantly changing, one of the reasons for that is that men are creatures of logic; one and two can only equal three.
I don't think there's a template to what most women want, I've also discovered that women are extremely emotional, and when you're dealing with your emotions, it's harder to have a clear cut answer, thinking with your head is straight up, but when you think with your heart a lot, which is what women do most of the time, it's harder to decide, kinda.
Women will always tell you they want security, friendship, communication; apparently to them we don't know how to communicate, because we don't know how to read them. Women say they don't really have to say things, we should know. The thing is, we cannot know, we can never know, men aren't mind readers.

If I ask you, are you OK? And you tell me YES, then you're OK. You can't come back three minutes later and say "why didn't you ask me a second time? " you can't do that, jeez!
Men are more straight forward, we're going to just say it like it is. If you ask me a question as a man, I feel like I should give you an answer, right? For the women, they're expecting something else, they want you to compliment them.
As a guy, if I don't like your hair, I'd be like, "mhen, this hair is not just working.
DQmevHD1ZLA5DKtPiMr25WAZvv5d9DUa9Xs4vpNrpzfNxLV.gif

The best way to settle a squabble with your woman.

unnamed.jpg

@mrfelix: Always start with this three words; "I am sorry", and she's going to ask you " Sorry for what? Then you tell her; "but I said I'm sorry", she'd ask you again; "sorry for what?, then you'd ask her; "are you going to forgive me?. Then she'd think about it, she won't say anything. You then proceed to cook lunch for her, or do something she said casually one day, like; "Oh, I like this book", either buy her the book or get online and download the PDF. Find something she loves and do it. After that, you won't watch football for like a week. For that week, you should watch drama, moments with MO, in fact watch everything she likes to watch, you watch. That would not earn you forgiveness, but it would settle the squabble for the next three days.
Osas: Do not tell anybody, also beg her not to tell anybody

Kelvin: You're going to have to apologize, you're going to have to buy her gifts, understand the kind of person that she is, understand what works with her. Whatever works with her mist end with good sex.
DQmevHD1ZLA5DKtPiMr25WAZvv5d9DUa9Xs4vpNrpzfNxLV.gif

You know what, we guys are the wrongest people to be speaking about this issues, let's take it to the professionals; way smarter, emotional, and more concise with their points.

FUN FACTS

All men hate to hear, "we need to talk", no matter what the subject is, these four words strike fear into their hearts.

@prettyrose: they don't want too much, they just want somebody who can love and care for them. She just wants somebody who can come home to her, who can love her, and care for her, and love her for who she really is. If you know you're not that kind of man, then find your way to the door. Every woman wants somebody who can spend on her, but not somebody who is ugly.

@zhyorna: Most women say, they want to be happy, some women say they want to be rich. What most women mean when they say they want to be rich, is that they want a rich man that can lavish money on them. After everything, what they really want is Money! Money! Money!

@anieben: Women want somebody that they can come home to, and talk about what happened at work. They want a good looking guy, so that when they go out with their friends, her friends are going to be like, "OMG!!! Your guy is so hot" and she'd be like; "yeah, I know"

@vheobong: Women want money, they want to be heard and not just seen. They want to be given the chance and the platform to succeed in their chosen career path. Women want their men to take the initiative sometimes.

DQmevHD1ZLA5DKtPiMr25WAZvv5d9DUa9Xs4vpNrpzfNxLV.gif

You're at an airport, and you're waiting for a flight and it's a connecting flight, you know one of those irritating ones that takes forever.
You're waiting with either your girlfriend, fiancee or wife. And you say; "hey, great time to grab a meal. do you want anything" she says; "NO, I'm good". Because you're really hungry, you get a large pizza and devour every single slice. While you're chewing on the last slice, she says; "Wow so you didn't even think about me". This situation is always very confusing. You asked her before you got the food and she said NO.

So, the question is, at points like that, what do women want?

images (5).jpeg

Why would they say one thing, when they mean another thing entirely, how are we supposed to get it.

There're many cases when women will tell you, their NO means NO, which I understand, but then, there are other times when they tell you, my NO is not necessarily NO, you should know that I don't mean NO.
How are we supposed to know? it's not like we're mind readers or something. Let us know what you mean.
I think there's a special women's convention, and they decide these things, we mentor don't even have a clue, they won't let is in on the secret. There they decide these things all by themselves, they create a special code and a handbook; how to say NO when you mean YES. I don't think it's something that we can ever change, I think it's something we should learn to live with, like adapt to it.

Are we dropping the ball as men? Is there something we need to do to understand our women better that we don't?

images (6).jpeg

For me, the answer is yes, to an extent. They're a lot of guys out there who expect their women to acts like their bros, their guys. People go into relationships, marriages or whatever and expect things to continue in a certain way. The way you hang out with your guys must not necessarily be the way you hang out with your girl. There are certain things you must not do with her,
my point is, it is nice to continue that friendship with her as your guy and all but one thing you should know is that you're not going to treat your woman the way you treat your guys same way she doesn't treat you the same way she treats her girls.

Anytime a woman says "we need to talk", why do men always freak out?

images (7).jpeg

Kelvin: "We need to talk" is bad news. Of its something good, you don't need an entrance or an intro. It's like me being a judge and saying, "we have met with the jury, and this court finds you..., then there's that pause, that's exactly what it is. That's howthe setence; "we need to talk sounds to me.

@mrfelix: Why would somebody take the phone and say we have to talk? Talk to me on the phone, and she'd say no no no, when I see you we'd talk, that's a death sentence. Only two types of people say that; an angry girlfriend and the special anti-robbery squad. Anytime I hear that, I samtart panicking, I can't even drive. "We need to talk", you should never say that. It's a very good way to threaten anybody. I don't know why it scares me, but it should scare every rational thing person.

@zhyorna: If a girl says "we need to talk", then you're screwed.when you hear that, pray, start thinkimg about everything that you've done, so that you'd be ready for any defence.

@prettyrose: Even me as a woman, it scares me, if I guy says, "we need to talk, the first thing that comes to my mind would be, "what I've I done? What is going on?"

@onyemacourage: that's a dreaded statement coming out from any girls mouth, because you'd start wondering, "what have I done? Did I do something wrong? Did she go through my text messages, did she catch me flirting? Did she see a picture? There are so many things going through your.mind at the time.

@prettyrose: it could be anything, she might want talk about your future together. why do you think she wants to sneak around to find out things that you're probably hiding from her.

Whatever opinions I hold as regards what women want is subjective. I'd love to read your own opinion on the comment session. Let's solve this together

Image source 1
Image source 3
Image source 4
Image source 5
Image source 6
Image source 7
DQmNuF3L71zzxAyJB7Lk37yBqjBRo2uafTAudFDLzsoRV5L.gif

U5dt54RDkkqXs2amicRcPkDdLN65g7G_1680x8400.png

DQmWLdk9hGJjNQU8qvXP2SY7vzLk3KCo11wBQ51ZULRmqRB.gif

Sort:  

hahahaha. what more can i say. I have already dropped my opinions. Nice write up buddy.

Nice post but no one can understand women

This topic won't end today o.. Even women don't know what women want..

I gotta agree with @atikajayboy here @vwovwe, no man can understand women. Great post though.

Hmmmmmmm......I won't say anything

hahahaha. @vwovwe, you have killed sombori o. Is this why you came on an interview session? lol

I love the work brother.

Every woman is a mature Amoeba...if you know what i mean...Add it to your collections.

Lol @vwovwe. You men need a handbook to fully understand us. And even with the handbook, you still won't understand.

Just have it in mind that we want everything. Everything in the right measures.

Good luck tryin'na figure that out✌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67958.74
ETH 3273.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65