Opinion pool (Domestic violence)

in #relationship6 years ago

Am i the only person who gets sick to the stomach when i hear about domestic violence, husband beating wife, boyfriend beating girlfriend, sometimes it's the other way round but we rarely hear about such cases...

I see pictures and i get seriously angry and my anger escalates when i hear the victim is either praying for the assaulter to change, enduring or listening to apologies.

So many times i think it's not ordinary, in as much as i don't believe in juju but when i try to envisage why some would stay in an environment enduring physical pain, I'm left with no other option

So before taking medicine after death, let's talk about it.
download.jpg
source

As a lady, what would you do if your partner beats you up?

As a guy what can push you to beat up your partner?

Let's discuss, someone might be learning...

Sort:  

Hehehehe
Man beat me?
It cannot happen...

First of all, i wasn't raised in that kind of environment, my dad flogged me only twice throughout my childhood, punishment was better, it is very out of place to beat up your wife, girlfriend even sister... Nah

But let's just assume, by mistake a guy does that, by mistake ni o
Shebi he has balls, that's my target i will kick it so hard haha, he won't be able to move.
Then I'll arrange for all those aboki army guys to give him just one round....

But before it would get to that, give a man his respect, don't get him angry, don't push him to the wall, avoid trouble at all costs and if he's doing something you don't like, talk about it, if he's stubborn jejely walk away...

As for marriage, it's more complicated than that, I'd suggest you talk to your family members or close friends about it,report to authorities.

👏👏👏 very well said, My Lady

Issues could escalate sometimes and sometimes we get get out of control.

But it's not enough reason for us to hit our partner or get physical in any way.

That's interesting to hear

I came to learn from others.
I just don't see myself in such situation.

For those that are still enduring... Kudos o
You may have your reason for enduring it, if it worth it, no problem, maybe you're the cause sef. But if it doesn't, just let go, before you turn into a corpse.

My dear...
It just can't happen

Edakun, what reason could there be for enduring such?

Mighty d

HMmm.... My dear sister vheobong, I still don't understand why women would choose to go through such o....
As a lady, if my partner should hit me, It's over ni o, me I cannot fight a man, I will just leave him straight up...

You look like someone that'd fight back.
BTW, go set GINAbot, if you haven't.

I haven't o... How do I set it up by the way?

Are you on discord? If yes, I'd send it via DM

You need to download discord app from Playstore, if you haven't.

The notifications would help you, so you don't miss out.
https://discord.gg/hHsRm8D
Just follow the procedures and do your set up

Thanks sis... On it.

HMmm.... Looks can be deceiving my sis....
I av seen first hand a woman been beaten by her husband and trust me, it doesn't help to fight back at that moment. You would only sustain more injuries. All those ones wey woman dey beat man for film na wash.

Hahahaha
Please Today is Monday, trying hard not to laugh and forget myself.

Mehn...
You're right tho, you might get hurt in the process of fighting back.
But then, he can't go free, he must be beaten

I remebered what u told me then sis. Hahaha

Ahhhh, Rebe, that one is different o.... It seems you haven't seen couples fight before abi?
Usually the beatings happen in an enclosed place, making escape by the woman next to impossible, so even if you want to "ya were" like I advised you to, you would have nowhere to run to when you see that he is overpowering you and then the man in anger would beat you even more....
moral of my comment: when you want to "ya were" always keep a distance, just in case....

Well i used to say no man could beat me, until i became a victim. It was not my patner, just some random fool who decided to punish me since i wont let him in... It a long story dear, but not again would that ever happen. I pray so.
Most times we are left with no choice...
But it all fine now... Smiles

Wawu...
Mehn I'm glad it's not your partner.

Those other cases happen, as ladies we just have to be security conscious..

Thanks for sharing your thoughts dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66038.71
ETH 3178.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05