I Was In An Emotionally Abusive Relationship

in #relationship8 years ago


I just got out of a toxic emotionally abusive relationship, he says he screamed because i didn't listen or try to fix things between us. But i never really felt i could trust him, i loved him but i never met his family. He has a traditional Muslim family. We talked about marriage and children, we really love kids. Every time i talk with him he says his miserable and is moving because everything reminds him of me. He has anger issues and depression, i have depression and anxiety issues. I miss him but i don't miss the screaming. For a long time i have been really depressed part of me thinks it was because of our relationship. Last time i saw him we fought and he slapped me, something that i thought he would never do. After that he talked twice once because of a bill issue and other because I called him! Even he was surprised. This is hard for me. We had good times and he is so beautiful. But so angry, and can't control himself. I miss him. I am so stupid.

Sort:  

You're not stupid. I've been in a similar situation and the best advice I can give you is to not go back to him. It will be so fucking hard to do this, but you will. And you will be so happy you did. You should spend some time working on you, lovely. Learn to find happiness in yourself. Happiness that is not dependent on others. Find a healthy activity to do whenever you think of him. I practice yoga and that has helped me so much. It gets my out of my own head and into my body. Hope this helps. 💕

Agree @johanniellano You have to learn to find happiness. In yourself, or just anything, anything you love to do. Its some kind of work, or hobby, anything that makes you feel good. Life is all about that. Feeling great, and you can feel great by doing what you like, love and have some kind of passion for. Than the right people will also come in your life like a river to the lake

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62832.46
ETH 3374.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48