First Kiss On Wedding Day

in #relationship7 years ago (edited)

"It's 2017 and everyone's doing it."

A usual defensive justification of young people who committed themselves into a sexual activity outside marriage.

Years ago, I wrote about "Sext After Marriage" blog and as expected I was confronted by the readers. Though I understand that standard, norm and point of view are changing as time goes by, however we should understand that everything has a perfect timing.

Before I bring you to other realm of discussion and disagreement I would like to make things clear that the lens I am using is the Bible's and its standard.

When my wife answered me with her "yes" as accepting me as her boyfriend, we have agreed that our first kiss should happen in front of altar and our first sex will be done and enjoyed after the wedding.

We've been in relationship for almost four years before I proposed to her. Guess what, we did everything to keep our promise intact and holy. By the grace of God, we were able to survive.

No hypocrisy, we're struggling, we wanted to give in and give up our promises but we had to hold on.

During our wedding day, when the pastor asked me to kiss my bride, I felt that I was a man enough when I fulfilled the promise we both declared.

Today, we're married for a year and I could say SEX AFTER MARRIAGE is AMAZING!

If you're a Christian and you disagree on me --- It's your problem not mine. And if you're not a Christian --- It's rarity to get your nod.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59176.07
ETH 2667.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42