You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why He Prefers the Girl on the Side

in #relationship8 years ago

#6. You wear the pants in the relationship. He cheats to feel dominant somewhere in his life.

Actually, this article reminds me of the time I read Dept of Speculation by Jenny Offill. And I think of how I felt when a close friend told me how many times she'd cheated on her living-together boyfriend, how it seemed dishonest of her and made me wonder if I knew her the way I thought I did.

While there's nothing wrong with throwing out a few reasons why you might be such a shitty gf that you're begging to be cheated on, it would be more well-rounded to show more sides of the issue. There are a whole lot more reasons why people cheat and or cheated on. In some ways, I think it's irresponsible to imply that he cheats because she is failing him. That's never the whole story. It's also mean and petty to take such easy pot shots. I don't mean any offense, just that this could be a really good article instead of just a biased rant.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66599.03
ETH 3421.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63