Presenting The Ninth Episode of Let's Talk About It With @oluwatobiloba. The First Blockchain Programme That Keeps You Engaged, Informed And Entertained.

Alright, my people, it is another Saturday morning again and I am more than grateful to the great sustainer for keeping me and my ever supportive and amazing friends who have made it a point of duty to make this show a success, may God bless and keep you for me.
So I officially welcome you to another episode of let's talk about it with @oluwatobiloba, I must confess that I am really excited to have you around today and you mean so much to me. This show is getting better with your comments and advise and I will appreciate any opinion from you to make the show a better one.

IMG-20180407-WA0002.jpg

Report From The Last Episode.

It was a long chat with the young man who came around last week, you know when you have a man who loves sincerely it is really painful for them to make any concrete decision, but after periods of weighing things, we decided on what should be done and I am so glad that he made a good decision for himself which has helped him face life with a stronger perspective and with a smile on his face as well.
He has sent me to say thank you for the amazing contribution, he wishes he could come out to express how grateful he is but your comments really meant a lot to him.

Relationship-Based Question For The Week.

I over-heard some ladies arguing about something this week, and I decided to ask the question on the show today to know what your opinion is about the matter.
If you are in a relationship with someone, I mean a very serious one that looks as if it will lead to marriage, do you think it is a good idea to flaunt the person's image on social media, describing how much you love the person or do you think it is best you keep it to yourself?

One of the individuals who was involved in the argument claimed that until she gets married to the man, she will never put his picture on social media, to avoid stories that touch the heart, so what is your opinion? Please, I will like to know, just drop a reply in the comment section.

Straight To Today's Love Issue.

I meet this young pretty and intelligent young lady some weeks back, her spoken English is so on point and I really do like her. But, I became heartbroken when she came to me with tears in her eyes. I felt very bad when I heard her story, but you know that as the little girl that I am, I cannot just give conclusions on matters of the heart, I have to run here to receive guide and help from you and you.
I will relate the message to you, the exact way I got it.

Hello everyone, my name is Mary and I am a young lady of 23 years, I am someone who is really very careful about going into any relationship because the stories I have heard about heartbreak is something I do not want to ever experience.
I meet this young man three years back and I liked him very much, he told me about how much he loved me and how he will like me to become his girlfriend and even his wife when he eventually gets settled.

The truth of the matter is that we were friends for about a year before he finally told me what he wanted from me and I like that idea, that even made us more close and free with each other. He was my first boyfriend and I was his first girlfriend as well.
We are really fond of each other, as we play and laugh like babies all the time, I enjoy having him around and it was obvious that he really enjoys my company as well.

For some months now he has been extremely close to this young lady who likes to call him and message him constantly. I complained about the numerous calls because she calls him even very late at night but he reassured me that everything was fine that she was just a friend.
But, last week I received the greatest shock of my life when I found out that he had an affair with the lady. I noticed he had not been himself and he gets scared at every little call or message that comes into his phone, he confesses his love to me over and over again. I asked if everything was fine and he said yes. The cat was let out of the bag one day I was holding his phone and a text message came in from the lady, which read that she has missed him and she does not understand the reason why he has been avoiding her.
I wanted to know more, so I opened his messages and chat with her, the young lady was telling him that she wanted him again, she enjoyed the pleasure and all sort of dirty talks. Although, I also read the message where he told her that what happened between them was a mistake which he regrets and he told her that it will never repeat itself ever again.
He also wrote in the message that he does not want anything to ruin his relationship and that he loves his girlfriend so much.

But, the fact that he even had an affair with her is something that is really painful, he has been pleading with me to forgive him that it was just a mistake which will never happen again. But the thing is that I trusted him and now I have this to deal with.
I definitely cannot get over him like that, I have never loved another person and he is certainly okay for me, he is everything I want in a man.
Do you think I should believe that he will never cheat on me again and stay with him or I should just ignore my heart and walk out of the relationship?

@oluwatobiloba, I am really counting on you for this one, I don't want to make any mistake that I will regret.

IMG-20180407-WA0001.jpg

Moderator's Remark.

This last word really got me, but don't worry darling, I have capable minds around who will help us out with this one.
So this is what we have for this week, I will need your assistance as always to help me trash out this situation and you know I always trust your judgment.

I want you to always remember that there is no show without you, you have a special place in my heart and I cannot thank you enough but I know that the faithful God will reward us all. Thank you so much.

##SHOUT-OUTS.

@official-hord: To @illuminatus, you are the best brother in the world man, see you at the top.

@korexe: To @zizymena, I wish you the best of health.
To everyone that has been of support during the course of the week, I say a big thank you.

@illuminatus: To @jblsignature and @florae. I love them from the depth of my heart. Even if the sky is falling down, my love for them will stay strong.

@olamisexy: My shout-out goes to all Muslims across the world in this month of Ramadan, and I am using this as an opportunity to implore them to stay away from whatsoever can nullify their fasting. I pray that the Almighty Allah will accept our fasting and our ibaadah in this month of holiness.

Secondly, I want to say a big thanks to this wonderful set of people @gbenga, @bat-junior, @henry-9ja, @steve1122, @illuminatus, @kolaolabode is being really nice meeting you guys. My prayer for you all is more grace to your elbow. (warafaAAnahu makanan AAaliyyan).

@honourmaus: A special shout-out to my boss @gbenga and @maryfavour.
A heavy greeting to good friends to @ewuoso and @harbysco.
Special greetings to all my customers.
Do have a great weekend. Be good!!!

@steve1122: To all my friends and readers, I want to say a big thank you for your support.

MESSAGE.

Steem(it) Award Night (S.A.N) is a programme that will hit the blockchain very soon and sponsors are needed. If you will like to assist, you can contact @steem-africa, @ceepee, @steve1122.

BOTTLED MESSAGE.

To @ned, on a codeine diet.

SPONSORS SO FAR.

@gbenga, @olamisexy, @korexe. May the good God honour you.

#P.S: You can always reach me through the following means;
Steemitchat: @oluwatobiloba.
Mail: [email protected]

Thank you for coming around.
..............It's your Nigerian Lady @Oluwatobiloba.

Thanks to @jodipamungkas for this beautiful badge and @gbenga for getting the badge for every Nigerian on Steemit.

Sort:  

Thank you, @oluwatobiloba, for the amazing job that you are doing with your weekly relationship show. The answer to your first question is NO. Do not advertise any man on social media more so one whom you are not married to. Even a legal marraige can breakdown. What becomes of all the flauting of the man you've done?

To the main relationship issue. It's better the lady begins to understand that no man holy pass ooo...He is her friend, according to her, and they are fond of each other. It's safer & better to "marry your friend*. Give the man some time to deal with the issues of the girlfriend(s) he has at the moment. He will decide whether of not he prefers you to all others, but don't allow him waste your time, so that you don't have to wait forever for him to settle. Finally, my late sister started becoming very unhappy in her marriage when she was snooping around her husband's phone. I took a decision based on what I saw my late sister do, that I will never check my husband's phone. That has worked really well for me. The final decision will be yours to take. Cheers.

@maryfavour.

I am more than excited to have you around Ma. Thank you so much ma'am, I really appreciate this, more blessings.

Well done Tobi for another fantastic show! As for flaunting your partner on social media before marriage...i'm really not sure as we didnt have this when i was courting, but I think if there was at that time, I probably would have put up my husband to be's pic often. lol

As per the young lady, she must learn to forgive. Offenses will come, but true love forgives. He is human and he made a mistake...she could make a mistake too. It is obvious he regrets his actions. He however has broken trust and must earn it back. She needs to forgive him but he also needs to earn her trust back. It won't be easy but it's possible if they both love each other enough to sacrifice their pride and ego to do the right thing.

Alright Mama
Thanks a lot ma'am.

Oluwatobiloba my womancrush, welcome back this saturday.

Your programme is helping alot of people.
God's blessing fall on you ma.

Thanks darling.

Yu know saturdays are for Owambe, it was a stressful one cos it was my baby sis intro....

Dear @oluwatobiloba, I really appreciate your relationship talk i wont lie to you and i would never miss it for anything..

Flaunting partners on social media is good and not good.
Its not like we should use ourselves everytime buh you know sometimes just to do it for social media sake, but wait oo what if the thing isnt what we thought it was? Wah will you tell the social media people you were showing off your partner to?? Flaunt yo partner with sense.. I love my man buh I wont even use his picture except if its his birthday or i wanna collect money from him🙈, thank God he wont see this...

To our dear sister that caught her man, my sister pls accept yo fate oo, its normal for guys to cheat,, buh if he still respect and love you, you better hold him tight. You dunno what the next guy is gonna do, we ladies just have to be patient, our guys will never stop cheating, no matter how much they try they will still do it. Just make sure you retain the Main Woman, Main Chick position...
#myopinion

M out...

Flaunt yo partner with sense.. I love my man buh I wont even use his picture except if its his birthday or i wanna collect money from him🙈, thank God he wont see this...>>

Oh my God, you are not nice oo(lol). Thanks a lot for coming around despite your busy schedule. I heart you so much.

My sister, we have to be smart ooo.. I heart you more 💖

Nice show ma. The lady in question should fond out exactly what she wants. Obviously she is sharing her man with the other lady. That could be a burden she will bear all her life. She may have to share all her life. She is too young for that .The final decisions is hers to make anyway. Thanks for choosing to help her out. Great job

Alright Mama, thanks a lot.

Episode nine... No be beans o!!!. Keep living the dream @oluwatobiloba.

Relationship Based Question: flaunting your partner on social media is a thing of choice, one man's food is another man's poison.

But of course, it must be done with caution because not everyone has good intentions. For me as a person, I'll rather keep the publicity to the nearest minimum.

Today's Love Issue

I'm really sorry you had to go through the trauma and heart break. I understand it really hurts to have your trust betrayed and even lied to.

Every relationship has its ups and downs, we make mistakes and all have things we are too ashamed to talk about.

He probably didn't tell you about the affair because he wanted to protect you and the relationship. My advice is if you believe he his sincerely sorry about what happens, you should forgive him and go on with the relationship. But he has to promise such a thing isn't going to repeat itself again.

I wish you all the best in your relationship.

Today's show was wonderful. Thank you putting this show together @oluwatobiloba

Hello dear. I can't thank you enough for the love and support.
Thanks a lot hun❤

Hmmn
Well-done @oluwatobiloba
You've been doing a wonderful job, trying to help find solace.
I salute you

Kudos to amazing minds like yours. Thanks deary.

We need to act with wisdom all the time. If you flaunt Mr. A or Miss A.and things don't work and you continue flaunting and flaunting, doesn't it look a bit awkward to you? If it does, stop it and if it doesn't, continue.

To the issue at hand

I do not believe in biting what I cannot chew ooo neither do I believe that there ain't faithful couples. The rate of unfaithfulness is increasing because women are trying to bear emotional pains and when dem see small ice cream lick outside, Dem go begin cheat.
What happened to the virtue of not misbehaving?
Afterall you ain't even married yet.
If you will tolerate unfaithfulness now, be ready for much more when you get married. That is if he doesn't surprise you with pregnancy or invitation card from his end.
Please be very wise.
Don't let your emotions rule and ruined you.
Open your eyes because you are young abeg!
Before you know, he will put codes and passwords in his phone or begin to delete messages. A man that respects you won't do what will hurt you. Same goes for the woman too.
If na you cheat on am now, story go full everywhere!
My sister, apply wisdom in all you do.

Wow.
Thanks a lot for this deep motherly advice. I really appreciate it.

Miss Oluwatobiloba, hmmmn this one really got me thinking. Well i think if she really loves him she would forgive him

Alright Sir, thanks a lot Sir for coming around.

Am shock when I read this through, but nevertheless even from the speech of the ladies @oluwatobiloba, the lady heart was still with the guy so much. I could pick this from her speech and I quote her;

I definitely cannot get over him like that, I have never loved another person and he is certainly okay for me, he is everything I want in a man.

So my advice for her is very simple, even while the lady was cross checking the message and chat, the man and the lady have done, she said her man had already told the lady that what happened between them was a mistake. And she even mentioned that he cant betrayed the love he had for you. That show it does not happen intentionally, probably the lady lure your man into that.

So I think the guy deserves second chance, after all he pleaded such would not happen again. Give him the chance and move on with him. Am sure it will end well.

Alright boss, thanks a lot for coming around and for the support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57326.97
ETH 2428.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32