A FRIEND IN NEED IS A FRIEND INDEED

in #relationship6 years ago

WHO IS YOUR FRIEND?

At the end of this post, you should beable to identify who your friends truely are.

image

It's a new month and the second day in the month of August in the year 2018, this month happen to be the month of numerous celebration to me because my two important friends are going to celebrate their birthday this month, first, my kid sister AUGUSTA
image
Augusta

and second, my fiancee; OYINDAMOLA.

image
Oyindamola

My sister and best friend Augusta is going to be +1 on the 4th day of August while my other best friend and fiancee Oyindamola is going be +1 on the 5th day of August, you can see that the celebration is going to be amazing.

Well someone might ask why is your kid sister your best friend, a short answer to that will just be that she has always been there for me at every point in time I needed help and to my fiancee, she is outstanding among most ladies, though she has her flaws too onlike other people do, but she has a very caring, understanding and humble heart, she has a golden heart, she is everything to me, atimes I do asked myself, between these two ladies, who do I love most?
But I really don't have a direct answer to this question because it's difficult to identify.

Now to the main topic of discussion, as I have always said; the best form of relationship is friendship, because it has no strings nor attachment, if only we can beable to transform our husbands, wives, parents, colleagues neighbours into real friends, our society would have become heaven on earth.

Apart from celebrating my two friends in advance, this post came as a result of a new friend I made yesterday here on steemit @cicisaja who actually is one of the reason for this post.

Friendship is the most powerful bond that can't easily be broken easily when parties involve understands the bond between them and why it really means to be a true friend;

  • A friend would stand with you and for you in times of troubles, tribulations and pains even when others a running away from you.

  • Only a true friend will understands you when every other people are misunderstanding you.

  • Only a friend will support and understand why you are doing what you are doing even when other people are against your actions.

  • A friend will be ready to suffer the pains and purnishment you should have gone through.

Seek within and outside your relationship circle, is there anyone as such who can perform any of the above mentioned task willingly without any reservation of benefit? if yes, consider yourself lucky to have had a good friend, then cherish and value such person more because they can hardly be found else where.

It takes pains but it really pays to find or have a good friend because it's precious than gold and if you are lucky to have one, you should value it as well.

An adage say;

show me your friend and I will tell you whom you are

This saying is absolutely true because your friend has the capacity and ability to affect you positively or negatively, now if you are a well behave person, your friends should and must be well behave and if you are a criminal, your friends too must be such because that is what makes you both common and either of you can't afford to giveup any foreign attitude outside what you both are, that's why in choosing a friend, you must either choose someone you should beable to learn from i.e someone who will affect your life positively or whom you will affect his/her life positively.

But in the case where someone with illed or negative mental attitude wants to come into friendship with you such that they can learn from you and get their lives transform, you with a positive mental attitude must be very active and strong enough to transform them to good else they transform you to their own attitude because one two things are involve; if you can't win them, they must win you.

It's not all those you find around you who called you friend that are really friends to you, some are worst enermies who come only but to destroy you completely, so watch who you regard as; your friend, because they can either make you or mar you.

To my friends who will be celebrating their birthday in few days time, I just want to say that I love you so much and am very proud to be your friend as well, I wish you both many happy returns, success in all ramifications, long life and prousperity, we shall celebrate more years of friendship together.

And to my new friend @cicisaja, I wish to experience a pleasant and beneficial friendship with you as we journeyed on day by day.

In all you do, always remember that a friend in need is a friend indeed.

I believe by now you should beable to determine who your friends are, do well to drop your comments on the comments section about yours views about the topic.

I love you all so very much

       ALWAYS BE A GOOD FRIEND

Thanks for reading

Am still your friend and brother @mike4christ

Sort:  

Thanks for the post, mike4christ.

This bot runs through hundreds of posts per day selecting a small percentage of posts that have exceptional positivity.

Your post has been selected and upvoted because it has a high concentration of positive words that give feel-good vibes. Thank you for creating content that focuses on the bright side.

Your post has also been entered to be included in a daily roundup of positive posts.Please comment 'yes' or 'no' if you feel that my bot is correct in its judgement of this post. Your comments will be used to determine if this article belongs in the curated list. Over time, your feedback will be used to improve the judgement of this bot

Nice post @mike-4christ ,only those who care about you can hear you when you're quiet.You're lucky to have a sister like AUGUSTA

wow thank you very much @sandeepadiyara, you are absolutely right, thanks for checking around

Well written @mike4christ👍👍 send my best regards to your lovely friends and hope that the birthday celebration will be worth to renember🍰

Thank you for mentioning me 😉 if you want to know who your friends are.. just wait till you're in a worst situation, they who still stay with you are your friend indeed. I have 8 siblings and all of them are my closest friends until now, but since I got married and move out to my husband's hometown, we're keep touch through whatsapp group, feels like we're still stay in the same house.

I have friends from elementary, junior to senior high school.. once a month we still arrange a meeting to spend our time together. And friends from college, though we've never met since graduation.. but they'll come whenever heard about my coming to their town. We know each other very well and never asked another help in case we're face any trouble😊 they'll come running with any kind of supports they could and willing to share. We love each other as human being should.

I've never lost any friends except for natural reasons, and I always want to be a friend for anyone and I didn't give any conditions to be my friend.. friend never ask anything but friendship itself.

wow, you have blown my mine again, thanks for the addition.

glad to have you as a friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64261.31
ETH 2787.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66