You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mini Motivation #126 - Divorce Is Not The End - Dating As A Single Dad (Part 1/2)

in #relationship6 years ago

Hi Tifa, if you look at why you're forgetful, as in the values that are enforcing that behaviour, then you will have to ask if that's a value Williams is adopting/changing to as well. He may just be adopting a different "behaviour", which is fine, because his values may still remain the same. He's adapting to you also meant he love you, of course.

Mindfulness, which helps forgetfulness among other things, is a good habit to have, regardless if you are single or in a relationship. Perhaps look for apps to help too?

Sort:  

Hi @maverickfoo, thank you for the advice and sorry for late reply. I've been trying to find out the value or belief behind my forgetfulness but I can't find out. So far, visual cues are highly effective to remind me stuff that I need to do.

Hmm, I think he's adapting. He's trying to understand my situation and forgives me because this is a known issue and he knows I'm working on it. In a way, he's compromising his own values too.

Reminder apps do help a lot :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63626.54
ETH 2727.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56