Who is your friend

in #relationship6 years ago (edited)

images-7.jpeg
What does friendship really means? Is it just a relationship between two or more people who do things together, or people who can't do without each other or one another? What is really friendship? I don't really have a definition for friendship but I hope you pick one or two things. I went for a stroll with my friend this evening and while talking, he saw a picture of my friend and I on my phone, he asked who she was and i told him, she is my friend. In order to let him know she's not just any friend but my close friend, i told him that i always have this feeling not to leave her alone or else she would feel lonely, we are always together and if not, we would know each other's whereabouts. Whenever I want to do some things, i tell her and read her expression and reaction so i won't offend her, i really love her that much. And there's this friend of mine who calls herself as my friend but doesn't care about where i am or what i might be doing unless she needs something from me. Which friend are you? Which type of friend do you have? images-6.jpeg
There are some friends who claim to be friends but don't care about their friends, some are friends with others because of their social or political status, some are friends with people who they know has low self-esteem so they could control them. Some are friends that add value to one's life, they influence one's life positively while some are the opposite. There are these nagging friends too, the ones who make me wonder are those 'friends' who complain that i don't even care to look for them or try to reach them even though i try in my possible best to reach them while they try nothing.
I love my friends and try as much as possible not to loose them, but do you agree with me that some people don't just worth to be called your friends no matter how much you try not to loose them, why? Because you are special and people who are to be called your friends must be FRIENDS! Which means people filled with great ambitions similar to yours, those who love you unconditionally, who care about you dearly, who support you and give you good advice. I've learnt something over the years, don't try and also force your friends to stay with you, they want to live? Let them, because you never just fit in together. Your aims and goals are not the same, even though they mean good, some people are just meant to be in your life for a while, they are not meant to stay. Everybody in your life has one or two things to do in your life, those who are meant to stay will stay..... But choose wisely!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58809.44
ETH 3151.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43