THE JOURNEY

in #relationship7 years ago (edited)

index.jpgdjny.jpg

It was a journey we began
carrying as much hope for success as we can
b'cause i don't believe in impossible
neither in theory nor in principle

I looked for someone to pinch me
cause i already did the hardest I could manage
but still felt like I was dizzy
as i beheld what i was certain would my senses damage

The sound of my heartbeat i do not find every time o'r eyes meet
are so deafening that i cannot but submit
that my journey may still be on course
but my destination may be one than on course

images.jpgwlsp.jpg

If only you would shut yo'r eyes then i wouldn't be so mesmerized
If only you wouldn't smile then i wouldn't be enchanted from a mile
If only you would stop talking then yo'r voice wouldn't melt me
and i wouldn't stay gazed on yo'r words

Who gave the heart the right to fall
when the head is thick to the skull?
how do i begin to fight the urge to proceed
when in my world i have already appealed

The sound of yo'r voice,yo'r laughter
there should be a law against the former and latter
because all i fight is as strong as it can be within me
until i hear it and know that i had lost woefully

images.jpglost.jpgindex.jpgimpj.jpg

But I lost a battle to win a war
the moment I knew what I was fighting for
I won the heart of Gem;my Hero
the sort of heart that is scarce even in the wilderness

O'r journey may have taken a different turn
because amongst the reason for the run
I picked up a trophy i could never have earned
but promise to spend the rest of my days living up to it.

index.jpgrewj.jpg

CHEERS

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has checked the text of this post and it appears original!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy. Please note, it only checks the text component!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60291.00
ETH 2583.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55