Do we really need closure in a relationship?

in #relationship7 years ago

Do we really need closure in a relationship?

What i have learned about closure is that we don't really need it. We don't need an apology from someone who chose to give up on us. We don't need to hear anymore bullshit lies from the person who wasn't invested enough to stay and work things out. We don't need to hear them telling us and pinpointing why we are not right for them. We don't need someone else measuring our worth and making us feel shit about ourselves.

We don't need closure. We don't need someone who isn't strong enough to love us and fight for the relationship. We dont need someone who can't even face us and tell us why they had to walk away, why they had to leave. We dont need closure. We just need to close some doors without ever knocking back on them. We just simply need to turn our back and never look back.

image

Sort:  

Very Nice post My Friend.... I really appreciate it & found something unique on this & I just Upvoted your post....

Please Follow Me & I Will Do The Same For You....

Please Upvote My post after visit my blog & Upvote this comment if you like.... @t-zone

Thank You.... @t-zone

Nice post!! if u interested to get designed your own Steemit featured card like these for free just cheakout my link-https://steemit.com/steemit/@tushargoel/designing-steemit-featured-card-for-my-follower-just-comment-your-name-to-get-your-card-free

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64689.90
ETH 3450.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50