My relationship post

in #relationship7 years ago

So I thought I would write my thoughts about my new relationship with the woman that I love. This will mostly be unedited it but I have my thoughts all like little ducks so I will mostly be writing out my feelings and thoughts as things go.

This is actually a late post as I have been seeing a woman from another country for the past 3 months. I met her on the 3rd of January, the same day as some friend of mine, and we've been talking since then. What a few people have told me is you can keep on going trying to make things work and then if you keep waiting you find someone where things come so easy and the only work is not even work. It's like doing something you love but with a person and I found that loving her is so easy that the hardest part is the initial fact that we're 3000 miles apart. 3 months in and we already told each other that we love each other. She did a game of Hangman on messaging and we played a few rounds until her next one was _ / _ _ _ _ / _ _ _. Took me a few tried until I got what it was but as a man I am thick at the best of times. It's late for me to say this but I was already battling with the idea of telling her but wanted to do it in person when we meet, which is in august. But she beat me to it.

One of the games that we play is to ask each other questions. this was something i decided I wanted to do some time ago because people mostly don't say much so I find asking questions, random questions, was a good way to break the ice and get to know someone but we took it to a new level and ask just about anything. it's almost an excuse to ask the most extreme questions like what would you do if your kids came home to smoke. So we end up asking anything about each other from sexual to future plans to the more frightening questions like would you be willing to leave the country for someone. This was at the beginning when that last one was asked but luckily we both want the same things, mostly. We tend to not talk about politics because we are 180 degrees apart on where we stand with Trump however, we know we love each other so politics don't matter. I am thankful that we are willing to disagree on things as I have lost friends with Brexit in the past so to meet someone who is willing to talk and disagree without falling out because we have a different opinion. Even when we annoy each other with what "extreme" opinions we have we just joke about it. Was actually when she asked me about make up sex, something I never had so I'm looking forward to having an argument.

We agreed not to go to bed angry so it is a nice feeling knowing that she's willing to work things out with me. So we talk about future stuff and have talked about marriage but recently I asked the question 'what if we got married when we first meet'. She didn't say much to that and I didn't think much of it but now we are talking about it as though it was her idea. Just tonight she asked if I looked into it under British law and with her being American I can't see it being too hard but there will be some rules I reckon. I have to still make some calls and find out but Honestly, I've never been married before and I can't think of a better woman to spend my life with so I feel like doing something crazy and marrying this woman. My doubts only come from giving her the perfect wedding because I don't have the money to buy her everything I want to give her for her special day. I think the way around that is if she lets me buy her the proper wedding rings at a special celebration. I haven't worked out about that because the only thing she says is it doesn't matter what we wear, it will represent our feelings for each other no matter what they are made of. This reminds me about an old back and white film where a gifted cobbler married a woman who handled the books and they ended up having the best marriage even when they became rich they kept the old copper rings. I'm no gifted cobbler though.

I already know how I am going to propose so I can't say in case she finds this but I may be married near the end of this year soon after I propose. She tricked me a few times into getting how I am going to propose so unfortunately she has an idea of when I am going to do it but she doesn't know how, yet.

I know this site has a payment feature but these posts won't have that because I find it weird to get money for writing about my relationship to my future wife. I will hopefully write some more about my relationship to Melissa. I have wrote a blog on thoughts.com but I think I prefer this one because it's interesting and she doesn't know about it yet.

So it's one minute to midnight so I wanna get this before the turn of the hour. Good night everybody!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65637.68
ETH 2661.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81