GOD’S WILL OR MAN’S WILL (II)

GOD’S WILL OR MAN’S WILL (II)

Matthew 26:39

And he went a little further, and fell on his face, and prayed, saying, O my Father, if it be possible, let this cup pass from me: nevertheless not as I will, but as thou [wilt].(KJV)

Today, we shall look at 5 other reasons why people reject the will of God. Yesterday, we shall at two reasons yesterday and I hope we wrap it up today.

He/she is from a poor background and you want to marry from a rich background. I will rather marry a partner I can build wealth with than to marry a partner that has built his wealth on his/her own. In the future, he/she can begin to boast of how wealthy he/she was when you meet. Do you know who you are? God has kept the wealth of many nations in you and here you are looking for a man that is wealthy or a lady that is from a rich family.

He/she cannot speak fluently the way you wanted it. I have heard about people who quit their relationship because the other partner could not speak the kind of English they love. They want a man that can speak Queen ’s English as if that is what it takes to have a wonderful marriage. I meet a lady who told me that one of the things she is looking for in a man is a man that can pronounce words like a British man. I laughed at her not because she can’t find a man like that but because that is not what it takes to make marriage work. You need more than English.

He/she is not ‘sound spiritually’ by your definition. Although a born again, Holy Spirit filled, sanctified and purpose driven child of God might still have problem with his marriage if he/she chose wrongly or does not prepare adequately for marriage.

Maybe the person is not a member of your denomination or fellowship. The reason why many people are not married is because they want to marry from their denomination. A Baptist member want to marry a Baptist member, a Methodist does not want to marry from another church; a Redeemed member is looking for a partner from Redeemed. I know so many people who married by the will of God from another denomination and today they are happy for it. I always tell singles not to marry from the church but they should marry from the family of God. 2 Corinthians 5:17.

The career is not having societal recognition or low pay unlike your intended career that has great recognition and admiration in the labour market.

Action Point: Why do you want to marry that man or that lady?

Prayer Point: I decide today to accept the will of God has the good will for my life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67083.87
ETH 3502.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13