Which Moment Make you Feel Loved The Most in Your Life?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #relationship8 years ago (edited)

Finally can sit down to write a new blog after a long day. Yesterday was my best friend’s big day. This couple has been together for 10 years. 10 years … Such a precious and beautiful relationship. I’m so glad that I grow up with them and saw them finally have their own family. It was definitely my pleasure to be one of her bridesmaids.

I knew this beautiful lady since 2000, almost 16 years. We went through so many ups and downs together. She is my angel in my life you have no idea - She totally changed my life.

In Asia, school performance and discipline are something represent you, especially when you are the eldest kid in the family. Yes I am therefore my parents put so many expectations on me. If you know much about Asian family culture, you will totally understand how much pressure I had when I was just a 8-year old kid. Because of that, I used to be a hardworking girl in school. Top 3 performance was easy and every year I had an award called “the best student”. My parents were so proud of me.

However, once I grew up, I started smoking, drinking, absent classes without leave, hanged around with the street kids after school etc. It was like escaping the claws from my parents. I remember she was the only one came to my life and gave me a hand when I wanna escape the hell desperately. Because of her kindness and caring, I was finally back to ‘normal’ ( I think you understand what is 'normal' in this sick society). I'm not happy with being good again. It's about someone is trying to help you and push you when you are lost. And I finally know what I want for my life. She inspires me a lot. That's why I cherish our friendship so much.


( Trying to be cheesy but we all fail haha)

Still remember clearly the words she told me, 'Hey, you are the only one to be responsible to your own life and don't let anything bring you down. I'm here to help you.' She really took action not just by saying. I really appreciate what she has done.

Old people always said please cherish the ones who try to give their best company and never complain you are occupying their time. It's because they are giving you their most precious thing in their life. They are not asking for any benefits back - your body/ romantic relationship etc.( If yes, then be careful=p). I'm always so blessed there is Someone coming to my life giving me his/her best.

Thanks for reading my sharing. Just have a deep feeling after the wedding and feeling pissed because of being stuck at the airport ;)

Sending love your way.

Much love,
Gladys

Please follow me @gladysmak if you wanna know more joys or hardships about my flying life.

Introduce myself -
https://steemit.com/life/@gladysmak/you-re-beautiful-my-friends

My flying life -
https://steemit.com/life/@gladysmak/how-cool-is-it-to-be-a-flight-attendant
https://steemit.com/chinese/@gladysmak/6j91
https://steemit.com/life/@gladysmak/flying-airplanes-keep-missing-in-hong-kong

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60938.00
ETH 2386.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57