You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to move on after a breakup

in #relationship8 years ago

I recently went through a very amicable split after an 8 year relationship. I received a lot of advise from my friends who had went through divorces. The common theme was always ... think about the value of any item your partner would like to take - and don't sweat the small stuff. I shrugged it off - we were very amicable. (Better friends after the split than we were in the relationship)

The advise came back to me on the day she moved out. We had everything packed and ready to go. She then went through the spice rack (I was the person who cooked in the house). Of all the things, this was what bothered me... Why was she taking MY spices. Then, I paused, took a deep breath, realized that it was about $20 of ground spices that were likely a year old and should be replaced anyways.

Sort:  

Marriage is not something is already built strongly, but its something every couple should learn how to build. Nobody knows what's deep inside every personality not even yourself and most of the time this deep personality will surface on the time you never know and suddenly realized what is this feeling, I didn't have this before, why he's/she's like this, this is not the person i used to know.

That's what personalities is all about, learn how to handle it instead of running away from it.

Hello, we are a small team works for a project of investigating the profiles of people who are/have been going through breakups.. please help us to fill this survey. Thanks a million! http://goo.gl/bglGPE

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58615.18
ETH 2559.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52